We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had a short one-night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval as my wife was staying there while on business in Montreal.

The hotel is in a convenient location for the airport, but really isn’t close to anything else of interest. A car is surely required even to just find decent eats, groceries etc.

The main lobby is quite nice and gives off the vibe of an upscale business hotel. The rooms are pretty standard but very clean and include perks like a bar fridge (sadly lacking for many other “quality” hotels) and mattresses with adjustable firmness (I had never seen such a feature before!).

The hotel seems to cater perfectly to the business crowd with a good breakfast(extra), friendly/efficient service, convenient parking(extra) and potential for group meetings. The only place where it drops the ball a bit was the Wi-Fi. We found it was quite slow. Definitely something that could be improved for a hotel that is otherwise a fantastic business option.

I would recommend this hotel for its proximity to the airport and upscale feel, but not for a Montreal tourist experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Chevelle87,

Greetings from Montreal and thank you for your stay with us, although it was a short stay.

Your sincere comments are well appreciated. Our IT supervisor has immediately checked the WIFI and was on that day below the tresh hold and fixed it right away and please accept my apologies.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    147
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
64
96
33
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ive never had an issue with this hotel... my friends and I have stayed here a few times now for quick over nighters. The service and quality of sleep was always good. I liked the fact that most of the rooms had microwaves so that we could heat stuff up in! Its one of the reason why we came back to this property when we were in Montreal. I would stay again for sure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Samuel,

Your comments are well appreciated and I have conveyed to our staff and we all thank you.

At our property we are committed to the HGI SATISFACTION PROMISE and we are glad you do receive each time you stay with us.

Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

There is no doubt this Garden Inn has one of the best restaurants you will find in a moderately priced Hotel chain. Dinner is as good as any upscale local restaurant and service is top notch. Experience makes this a bit of a surprise for a hotel chain restaurant. The décor of bright cleanliness may not make it your choice for a first date but the quality and value will bring the routine traveler back again. That is one of the reasons we always select this hotel when overnighting in Montreal. The hotel is also located particularily close to the General Aviation part of Dorval Airport that is convenient for us. I believe you wont be disappointed with the overall experience at this location

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I don't usually stay at hotels and this hotel made me enjoy the experience. The moment I walked in, I felt a warm, "home-y" feeling and the staff was genuinely welcoming. The fact that it is nearby the airport is perfect for travelers, and I did not hear any airplanes during my stay. However, the area is full of other hotels, therefore there is no nearby access to shopping or restaurants, the taxi to downtown Montreal costs from 35 to 45 dollars without traffic. The bedroom style is a mixture of modern and aged, a bizarre combination but it's okay. Considering the inexpensive price and overall experience, the stay was very enjoyable and I recommend it to anyone that simply needs a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Gendron,

Our Management & Staff of the HGI Montreal Airport want to thank you for your king & sincere comments for the experience of staying with us.
Although you may have not had to have the opportunity to check with our Front Office Staff there is a good number of nearby restaurants that we would have been delighted to take you and pick you up.
Also we offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle nearby the subway station to take you downtown and be picked up once again on a complimentary basis on your return.
We look forward to seeing you back soon and once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Conveniently located within short distance to the airport, stayed there twice within 3 weeks. Each time for 2 nights and we found it great. We had a rate that include free parking which otherwise would have been $15 / day. The breakfast is excellent but cost $15 per person, we paid $10 per person at Check in. The hotel made us an offer that we accepted. The location is a little tricky to find with the GPS especially during the Summer when there are so many road repairs in Montreal. Room is large, hotel is clean and the staff is professional and bilingual (French/ English).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Tamachris,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for your nice comments.
Glad to hear that you accept our restaurant breakfast choices and that you enjoyed it.
It is true during summer with a GPS it is hard to get to some airport hotels, and we apologize for that.
Besides the French, English personnel we also have 17 other languages that our staff is ready to assist other guests.
Have a wonderful summer and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night after late night arrival to YUL. It is short drive (5 minutes) from the airport, and we did not wait for a free shuttle (that might or might not appear), but took a taxi (17 CAD) and saved some time. Got an upgrade into large room, with all usual HGI ameneties. Room clean, bed conformatable, breakfast ok, internet speed decent. Only minus would be housekeeping banging on the doors at 8am, and even unlocking the doors and comming in the room, as we still slept (but saw the women very clearly, do it was not a dream, unfortunatelly).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear HotCat11,

We are very glad to see that as a Hilton member you were able to receive the amenities that you are untilled to.
I understand we were not able to deliver the HGI SATISFACTION PROMISE experience with the housekeeping knocking to your door early morning.
Please accept our sincere apologies.
We look forward to seeing you back soon and rest assure that this time EXTREMELY SATISFIED STAY you will receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great service, great room, great location. The gym and pool facilities are very nice. It has a lovely jacuzzi and decking area on the 11th floor. The concierge are always helpful and made our stay a breeze. The bar man was also lovely and gave great measures. Our room was clean and very spacious!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sia T, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Ms. Rebecca,

Our Management & Staff thank you for your excellent comments.

At our property we are committed to the HGI SATISFACTION PROMISE and we are delighted to see that you have received it.

Looking forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Family Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIlton Garden Inn Montreal Airport Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.