We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always outstanding service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada (Dorval / Airport / Train Station)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Westford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Always outstanding service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport numerous times since June 2012 for business and am never disappointed. The front desk staff, waitstaff in the restaurant, Ihab Aref (Director of Sales & Marketing) and especially Daulat Dipshan, President at Harilela Hotels Ltd are most gracious and extend excellent service in any and all situations. When I travel to Montreal, I always stay at this clean, well appointed hotel. They make you feel like a loved family member!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan McNeill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Happy Valley Goose Bay, NL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We only stayed overnight, but the resturant staff and front desk staff were great. Beautiful hotel, beautiful room. Too bad the mini fridge didn't have snacks though, but everything else was great! :) Would definately stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Labradorian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ON, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport this past weekend. It was booked last minute through priceline for a fair price. The hotel was very convenient to the airport and it was easy to locate off of the highway.

The room was very clean and comfortable and it had a king bed and sitting area with a sofa. It was well appointed for both leisure and business travelers. There were lots of extras like a clothing rack, the ability to adjust the firmness of the bed, high end linens/sherpa bed pad, a Herman Miller desk chair and free wireless or lan connection to the internet.

We ordered room service for breakfast...it was very prompt and tasty. We found that the delivery charges were fair compared to other hotels we have visited.

The only draw back was the noise level of construction in the area. We were traveling without our little one and were hoping for a bit of a sleep in. A construction vehicle started beeping like an alarm clock outside of our window at 7am....and didn't stop until 7:45...and then it started jack hammering the road. This was pretty disappointing given that it was a Saturday morning...I would have given the hotel a 5* review otherwise.

If you're traveling within the next few weeks I would recommend requesting a room away from the construction area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank time_to_relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I wrote a review in early August: (Regret that I did, READ BELOW)
Everything about this place oozes service, from the shuttle bus driver, to front desk personnel, to barmaid. I had a question that I had for the Fromt Desk Manager (Mostafa Boudraa). He took care of it immdediately. If you need to stay anywhere close to the airport, check it out.

Well, the question had to do with a billing issue, Mostafa promised that the charge would be credited from my Credit Card. NEVER WAS! I feel that he just wanted to get rid of me and assured me that the credit would appear. So be careful, especially if you run into a billing issue. Will have to recommend the many other hotels that are in the area to my associates. Too bad, it's a pretty good hotel, but trust is everything to me.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Habsexpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mostafa B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Please kindly get in touch with The Direct Line to the President at 1-877-728-1459 or email us at administration@harilelahotels.com and we assure you we will have the matter corrected immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magog
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

À smile and a friendly welcome makes for a good start to a stay in a hotel. Our room was impeccable. We ate at the on-site restaurant, food was good but a little pricey. The shuttle service to the airport was prompt and the driver was friendly and accommodating. All around an excellent stay. We will go back, for sure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverley, NS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Due to my work, I have to stay in the Montreal Airport area several times a year.

I always choose the HGI YUL Airport.

The reason I continue to choose it is simple.

The facility is very clean, quiet, well-decorated and comfortable. Furthermore, the Front Desk staff and Management are all excellent and go above and beyond from what I expect from the brand. The whole place has a ZEN that really appeals to me, from the type of bottled water they provide, to the art objects, to the chocolate plates that await you in your home-away-from-home. There is always a calming message on your desk, waiting for you, so you can settle-down from a busy or stressful day and relax.

I am always greeted by name and welcomed back as a returning Diamond HHonors member.

The check-in process is very quick and seamless, especially if you check-in online prior to arrival.

If you have business at CAE or Bombardier, well, they are just accross Cote de Liesse and normally within walking distance. Unfortunately, no fault of the hotel, construction is an ongoing issue in the area, and it is necessary to take the hotel shuttle to get across the street. The construction should be completed soon.

The shuttle service from the airport to the hotel takes about 20 minutes from when you call. It seems to run regularly, but I always call when I get to post A or B on the arrivals level when I get in.

During my last stay, I only had one very minor issue with the room rate.

I was very pleased when the hotel General Manager, Carlos Montenegro, took time out of his day to contact me personally, via telephone, to resolve the minor issue. I spoke with him a few days later and the problem was solved to my total satisfaction.

This hotel obviously cares a LOT about the satisfaction of it guests in every way!

I will be definately going back and look forward to my next positive experience there.

Well done!

Room Tip: The numbering system of the rooms is a bit different, so if you check-in online, you won't get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetJock_YHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
221 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was your typical HGI experience - the rooms were clean, decent restaurant, adequate workout room. Nothing to complain about really. The room itself was reasonably priced but the restaurant prices were a little steep (perhaps that was just the fact that I was using my Yankee peso) but the food was quite good.

There is a lot of construction on the highway so if you don't have a car, you are pretty much stuck on the island. The hotel does have a complimentary shuttle and they will even take you to businesses in the area (which was a big savings on not having to get a car since we weren't going more than 10 km from the airport for the whole visit).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#57 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Family Hotel in Montreal
#45 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located seven minutes from the airport, Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport is the city’s best airport hotel for business. This corporate hotel – conveniently located near Bombardier Training Centre, CAE, Rolls Royce and other corporate offices – is a TripAdvisor award winner. Whether you’re travelling for business, leisure or you’re en route to another destination, you’ll enjoy four-star hotel amenities with everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay. Plan a meeting onsite or relax at the hotel’s Resto Bar and Lounge. Enjoy the use of free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business centre and an indoor pool. At the end of the day, feel at home in a guestroom or suite with a comfortable bed, fridge and microwave. Getting here is easy with a free 24-hour airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing