We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel by far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #20 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Hotel by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Beautiful and clean hotel! The staff is super friendly and very professional. The service is excellent. They went out of there way to welcome us and to make sure that our stay would be by far the best.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    147
    33
    16
    8
See reviews for
64
96
33
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at an airport hotel. I didnt even try the adjusting that you could do.
Very clean and really appreciated the little touches-the chocolates and rose, the complimentary bottled water and the excellent free coffee in the lobby early morning even with the coffee and tea in the room.
My choice for any future stays for the Montreal airport. Frequent service with the shuttle every half hour- pre book the night before..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

On a recent stay I had the opportunity to be served by Faye Ann and what a very pleasent and knwoeldgable individual she was. She made the time I spent during this evening in the louge very enjoyable.

OTF

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

My stay at HGI Dorval is always a pleasent one. Hanim prepared a great omlette for me for breakfast. The staff is Always first Class, they always take a moment to welcome me and always asks about my family. when one travels as often as i do , its great to hear those words.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was a bit put off by the size of the room, it was the smallest Hotel room I've ever stayed. Between this and the statue of Shiva in an ornate enclosure near the elevators, I had wondered what kind of Hilton property I'd booked!

But the restaurant was superb (if pricey), the hotel staff was super-friendly, and my room was as clean as could be. Overall, I would highly rate this hotel for the business traveler that wants to be near the airport.

A word of warning; there is no restaurant within walking distance of this hotel. And cabs in the city have a minimum rate, so if you don't plan on renting a car, this may not be a great fit, even with a very tasty restaurant on-site.

Room Tip: ask for larger rooms upgrades if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I usually have a pleasant check in when i come to this Hilton. Last night ohwever, was pretty rough. after i drove for 6 hours to Montreal, i was looking forward to just relaxing in my room at the HGI. Upon my check in, i had issues. I entered my room only to see a welcome dish with someone else's name on it!!! I brought the dish down to the front desk,. Nothing was done about, nor did they bring me a new dish, or anything to apologize for their mix up. I know it sounds like its not a big deal, but it is to me, becasue i like the Hilton becasue of the treatment i get.
I took a shower my first night of arrival and the drain was clogged, the water was rising in the tub. I put my finger in the drain to see if i can unclog it, and i pulled out a handful of long black hair. I was disgusted, and lost my appetite to have any dinner!
NO SMILES either from the ladies at the front desk!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The location of the hotel was little confusing to find . the front desk staff was fantastic , i had a hvac noise complain , they couldnt fix it but they handled the issue very well. i highly recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport

Address: 7880 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Family Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIlton Garden Inn Montreal Airport Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport Hotel Montreal
Hilton Quebec
Quebec Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Laurent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Montreal/Dorval Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.