We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mamie Clafoutis

Mamie Clafoutis
1291 Avenue Van Horne, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
514.750.7245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #298 of 4,562 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is one of the best bakeries in Montreal. I love this place really good pastries, cookies, pies and coffee. I like sitting upstairs

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is a mediocre imitation and attempt at at a bakery, the bread is like chewing gum, not good at all, the coffee was so watery it tasted like water from hudson bay

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Ooh La La”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our friend wanted to go visit this bakery after reading on Yelp and it was worth the cab ride. Four of us went and split pizzas, quiche, bread with blue cheese baked in it and the most decadent chocolate cake and almond croissant you can imagine. What a great place to sit and relax and enjoy. I wish we had room in our suitcases to bring home one of everything. If I ever get back to Montreal this is where I am coming first.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acunaja
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great bakery, it has a lovely second floor with sofas, chair, tables and even a piano. Beware, lots of mothers go there with their babies. Just beware it will not be your most quiet place. The coffee is very good, but by far the bakery is the stronger asset. Don't forget to try the pastry called "Oh mon Dieu"

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best bread and croissant montreal!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

By far the best bread in Montreal. Baguette always good and perfectly cook. Same for the croissant. Mmmmm

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamie Clafoutis also viewed

 

Been to Mamie Clafoutis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mamie Clafoutis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.