We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding accomodation in a central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Sweet Deal Package
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomodation in a central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Having stayed here on more than one occasion, I can happily recommend the hotel. It has very spacious rooms, is centrally located and is well priced. We all loved the pool. The inclusion of breakfast was a plus, although the selection was not quite up to the mark. If you want to spend a weekend shopping in downtown Montreal, or even just walking around, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    392
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
547
319
43
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Terrific location in the center of Montreal, we walked every where for four days. Amazing amount of space- which our family of four appreciated. The breakfast was very continental- no eggs no bacon, but the offerings were delicious. I still think about those muffins. And the coffee was fabulous. Our car stayed in it's own "room" for the stay, valet parking is secured but convenient if you need to grab something. Staff was friendly, and accommodating switching quickly from French when my southern twang attempted a "Bon Jour". When we return to Montreal, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Came here for my bachelor party, recommended by one of my groomsmen who had stayed here previously. No complaints. Nice place, central to the city, clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, even had a nice little pool. Decent free continental breakfast. Would likely stay here again (especially if my groomsmen were footing the bill).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay. Convenient location, clean, large room with kitchenette, and a rooftop indoor pool. Kids loves the pool. Only negative was that breakfast was a bit of a madhouse, and the quality of the food and coffee was not the best. But it was included, and we would go down, get array and bring it back tour room to avoid the crowd. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Perfect location! Right in downtown, close to the subway, close enough to walk to Old Montreal and Mont Royal, lots of shopping and restaurants. The front desk and valet are very nice and helpful. We paid $22/day for valet parking but it worth it. We did not use our car almost the entire time due to the convenient location.
The room is huge, clean and high ceiling. Everything is well maintained and clean. There is a kitchen, dishwasher.
There is a small gym and small pool as well.
The continental breakfast is great and the lady working on the breakfast area is nice. Initially we were suppose to stay only 2 nights but we loved this hotel so we extended 1 more night. We are very satisfied with our stay and we would stay in the future as well.
Thanks for making our stay much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days in August 2013. Place was in a great location and the rooms were very nice.
After we had stayed at a marvellous location in Vancouver the week prior we were thinking we may be due for a let down, but not so.

The staff were very nice and could not find fault with this great hotel.
Made our stay in Montreal so much nicer.

Reg Claybrook

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for about 10 days two years ago and loved it, so this is really an update. We spent two nights this time, one at each end of a trip to QC, and both times it was like coming home. The location is just fabulous. We lucked out again with Place des Spectacles - this time there was the World Film Festival and we walked down for ice cream and watched Hitchcock's Rear Window (free - sitting on the ground). The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the pool on the roof is just so lovely.
They knew we had stayed with them before when we checked in the first time and welcomed us back, asked if we remembered about the pool and the breakfast. The second time we had a room with a sleeper sofa and teen guy said he'd prefer a bed. They very kindly changed us to a room with two double beds.
I saw the concierge in action this time and if you need anything do go and ask. He was so patient and willing to explain to folks about how to use the metro and how long to spend seeing the sights.
Reminder for those of you who like to make your own lunch: there's an IGA in the Complexe Desjardins on Rene Levesque a few blocks east. We got cheese, rolls, wine...
I'm so glad to be able to recommend Le Square Phillips again!

Room Tip: Well, if you can figure out how to get a room on the west side, you will have a view of the square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Address: 1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montreal
#12 Business Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Square Phillips Hotel Montreal
Le Square Phillips Hotel And Suites
Le Square Phillips Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.