We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“perfect for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

i hosted in Square Phillips with my family for 6 nights in the beginning of July and it was perfect.
The Hotel is a flat with hotel service.The room was big enough for 4 of us.It has a full equiped kitchen,with oven,microwave,fridge,dish washer,tableware...The bed was great!!! And it has a breakfast included.The breakfast was fine,with breads,juices,waffles,fruits,yogurts,cereals.Was missed salty things like ham,cheese and eggs.But for us was enough to start the day.The hotel has a pool,a laundry,gym and a terrace.The location was perfect! We can walk for almost sightseeing spots.People of front desk,was very friendly.They gave treats for my daughter,lovely.
I highly recommend this hotel.It's not a luxury hotel,but it has everything we needed.

Room Tip: I asked for one apartment at the higher floor.I stayed at the back the building,it was very quiet,ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    387
    37
    9
    7
See reviews for
542
312
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights recently, and thoroughly enjoyed the room, the location, and the staff. We had a king suite, complete with a kitchen. The room was large and clean, and fully equipped. The staff was helpful and bilingual. The location is perfect for a visitor, with ready access to the central city, and walking distance to Old Town.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

What a great hotel! The rooms were huge, and even though we didn't use the kitchenette it was a nice feature. The hotel was half a block away from the metro and bus lines, and right on the edge of the Jazz Festival. A dozen different restaurants were within walking distance. The concierge was fantastic! My thanks to Kevlin for finding us a theater playing Despicable Me 2 in English! The free breakfast was adequate, although I preferred going to Second Cup for coffee & pastries. The only downside was that the pool was a uniform depth of 1.5 meters; too shallow for diving but too deep for my 8 year old to touch the bottom. But that is a very minor complaint, I will gladly return to Square Phillip when I return to Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent two nights at Le Square Phiilips and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
We received a very friendly greeting and were checked in efficiently with a good briefing about the hotel and its facilities.
Our room on the fifth floor was large, extremely well equipped, comfortable, quiet, and spotlessly clean.
Continental breakfast was served in very pleasant surroundings on the 2nd floor, and was made up of various breads, bagels, English muffins, pastries, croissants, cereals, fruit juices and a very good selection of fresh fruit.
On the fop floor we made use of the very well equipped and spotlessly clean laundry room but hadn't brought the right clothing to sample the modern gym and the swimming pool. We did use the roof terrace which offers excellent views and photo opportunities.
Every member of staff with whom we came into contact was cheerful, courteous and helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Anyone looking for a great and convenient place to stay in downtown Montreal should look no further than Le Square Phillips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed over a weekend when the Montreal Jazz Festival happened to be taking place. It was convenient to the performances and walking around town, including old Montreal. The room was spacious and clean, very comfortable. Breakfast only ok, but was included in the price. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just outside of NYC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fantastic place to stay with young kids - rooms have separate bedroom, with either sofabed or full bed in the main area, plus a kitchen. Breakfast is basic buffet-style (but it's free, so hard to complain), the pool is a small lap pool... but if those are complaints, they're not bad complaints to have. Huge plusses - great location downtown, lots of space for kids to run around, great facilities, staff is superb.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights in this hotel. It is right in the center of Montreal and very close to restaurants and the Metro. The breakfast serves plenty of choices and has lots of tables. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very willing to give directions or help plan a visit to a museum etc. The rates are very competitive-give it a try!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites

Address: 1193 Place Phillips, Montreal, Quebec H3B 3C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Montreal
#10 Business Hotel in Montreal
#13 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Square Phillips Hotel And Suites
Le Square Phillips Hotel Montreal
Le Square Phillips Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.