We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madisons New York Grill & Bar

Madisons New York Grill & Bar
11590, boul. de Salaberry Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H9B 2R8, Canada
(514) 421-9292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,953 of 4,554 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Satisfied!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We/ve been to the Madisons in Laval several times and are always satisfied. Last night we had the Prime roast beef au jus with lobster tail and it was excellent. Tasty, tender and delicious. Nice place to go, friendly service and great food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal , canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Goos food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just came back from Madison's grill & bar near Marché de l'ouest in D.D.O. Went there on Mother's day . Got there at 5.00pm. thinking the place would not as full at that time . The place was packed.....We were lucky to find a seat in a quiet area and a table for two . As soon as we sat down , a waitress came over to see what we wanted . We ordered a 1/2 liter of wine for start . Shortly after , we ordered the rack of baby ribs which came with choice of fries , mash potatoes or baked potato , and coleslaw . The racks of ribs were huge , they overlaped the plates . They were cooked to perfection . Service was fast and waitress was very knowledgible . Would recommend this place any time .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“too late to cook at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

good atmosphere, very good food.
Reasonable prices, and we took the leftovers home and enjoyed them for a quick lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value 2/$22 Ribs+more SUN-THURS-limited time on Drummond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went there for ribs 2/$22.Waiter we got great service and polite.Will definitely go back again soon.So happy they opened one in downtown finally.Thanks Madison we love you :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I'll go anytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great service - beautiful hostesses - great food - good atmosphere and reasonably priced, what else you want in life.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madisons New York Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Madisons New York Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madisons New York Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.