We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy bathroom made this memorable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #91 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Filthy bathroom made this memorable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Terrible, crowded and noisy reception area with indifferent, unhelpful desk clerk was followed by a hunt for our room.

The room was found with a filthy bathroom floor which we cleaned since it was late and we just wanted to sleep.

Once is enough for this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Alan Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that you didn’t find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the service you received and the bathroom cleanliness. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope you give us the privilege to continue to serve you in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    86
    61
    54
    70
See reviews for
75
80
32
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Check in was good. They give you a voucher for a free drink at the bar being a IHG reward member. Literature says bar closes at 1 am, went there at 11h30 and it was already closed. Hotel didn't have hot water. It's far from any convenience apart from the airport. I would choose other options in the area if you are only here to take a flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear cmontminy,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belledune
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here, due to our flight departing montreal early morning, flew into montreal the night before.
Shuttle picked us up at airport, very soon after we notified them we were waiting at the airport, check in was great, and even the manager on shift gave us a free drink at the restaurant,
I just loved the Calamari, some of the best I have had. Ordered a few beers to take to the room for a little drink before bed.
Our room was clean and bed let us have a good nights sleep before our 4 am departure.
Shuttle fills up quick so make sure you are in the lobby in lots of time. Coffee and muffins were set out before 3:30am for the early departures, we missed the breakfast, because of the early flight.
Shuttle was on time and we were at the airport in no time.
I would stay again for a night before or after a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it was nearby a facility I was visiting. Although my bed was nice and clean, the bathroom showed significant signs of mildew in the shower. The closet with the ironing board had accumulated hair/dust on the ground. My room was quiet and I did not have any issues beyond that. However, 2 of my coworkers had issues with their key cards pretty much every single time they returned to their room - this was over a period of 4 days and they were extremely annoyed - as it was very time consuming to resolve every time. Finally, they implemented this weird electronic system for all wine and liquor bottles in the bar. It seemed to have issues and disgruntled the bar staff and caused even a small group at the bar long delays getting basic drinks. I'd recommend looking elsewhere until they improve some of the basics at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Joseph B,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was nice but we had booked, and paid for, including breakfast. We received vouchers at checkin on which it said that it was valid for the buffet but taxes still had to be paid. When going to the breakfast room every day we were told that the value of the voucher is only 10 dollar and that the buffet is more than 10 dollars so we had to pay extra, including taxes app. 9'dollar per day.
Complaining did not help. Even at IHG customer service they only said thank you for the mail.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are noisy and not so private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Foort D,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with the breakfast vouchers. We regret the dissatisfaction you had during your visit.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The location was perfect for my husband for his work and for my daugther and I to visit Montreal! All the staff was very helpful and friendly. The front desk gave all the tips you need to know to travel like a local. Saved time and money. The room was clean and quiet. I would definietly choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask all the questions to the front desk, they really know everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Bad experience at this Hotel, to start they didn't hold my reservation ( I had 2 rooms with double queens) and they gave me 100 excuses,
FInally they gave me 2 rooms with King bed , I was with my wife and my 2 kids in one room and other 3 people had to share the other room
Horrible service and not very well maintain and not very clean.

There is nothing good around for food and it is complex to get anywhere. Never again

Room Tip: find another hotel, there is a better HOliday inn 1 mile before this one coming from the airport, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Julian1969,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your reservations and at check-in. We also apologize for the service you received that did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en Francais, visitez: Holiday Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel. The Best of Montreal Airport Hotels, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service. Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.For the business traveler, our Montreal hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada and Nortel. We're also 15 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 12,000 square feet of meeting space. While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting Quebec vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Josephs Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams. The Holidome offers guests plenty of diversion on-site. A soothing tropical atmosphere, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a Quebec vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.