We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muki

Muki
187 Place d'Youville, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2B2, Canada
+1 514-419-6799
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 4,550 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: MUKI is located at 187 Place d'Youville corner St-Francois Xavier across from the Pointe-a-Cailliere archeological museum.
Restaurant details
Description: MUKI is located at 187 Place d'Youville corner St-Francois Xavier across from the Pointe-a-Cailliere archeological museum.
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am a sucker for homemade ice cream, and this little shop had delicious ice cream. The day was chilly and rainy, but we ate it anyway. It was worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    6
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Fabulous homemade ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We came here for a treat on our anniversary. What fabulous ice cream! No crap, no fillers, just great, natural ice cream with none of that horrible commercial ice-cream aftertaste. Worth every penny for a handcrafted, delicious product! Anyone complaining about the cost should just go to the grocery store and load up on the cheap garbage they sell there. No comparison.

The atmosphere is lovely, a very clean little niche in beautiful old Montreal. The owner came out to chat ice cream with us and was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Worth every penny. Yes, some flavours cost more. That's because they are using REAL, excellent ingredients. GO.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The best ice cream/gelato in all of Montreal! The small shop has a great friendly owner who loves to chat. My wife loved the coconut, I was torn between espresso, chocolate, and hazelnut. All great choices. Visit this place!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stumbled upon this charming shop on a weekend visit. The ice cream was delicious and the owner was a delight. The cones were wonderful as well, very light and crispy. The ice cream is a bit pricey so would not make this a regular stop if I lived here, but was a very special treat. The triple cream and pistachio was heavenly. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummiest icecream and nicest owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The owner is extremely nice and very proud of his creations rightly so :-) I love the mango flavor during the summer which is fresh and absolutely real. In autumn he brought out another amazing flavor (wild strawberry) which is white in colour but when you put it in your mouth its like strawberry in your mouth (definitely no colouring added there). I would highly reccommend visiting this place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muki also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Muki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.