We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Save Saved
You added Le Saint-Sulpice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Rue Saint Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Moncton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I are returning from spending a few days at Le Saint-Sulpice. What a wonderful experience. Customer service was excellent; staff always acknowledged us and went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant.
The location is perfect. Close to restaurants, shopping boutiques, 5 min. walk to the Metro. Located behind the Notre-Dame Basilica. A bit of a walk if you take the #747 Bus from the airport, but that was a minor thing.
The Suite was clean, spacious. Loved the Juliette Balcony! Coffee maker, kettle, dishes, microwave, fridge, iron.
We did not eat at the restaurant so we cannot comment on that aspect of the hotel.
And Old Montreal looked very pretty with the Christmas decorations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you & your husband enjoyed your stay and the Old Montreal location. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    696
    283
    44
    32
    9
See reviews for
220
436
42
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very nice hotel with extremly friendly staff, always ready to make sure that everything is perfect. We had a deluxe suite wich was big enough, and the room was very clean with nice and modern Deco. There's even a Nespresso machine in every room.There is really nothing to critisize. We will go back !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our Nespresso machines. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This is one hotel that doesn't appear to be lacking in any department of hospitality. Well recommended!
In a nutshell:
-Great Deco
-unbelievably friendly staff
-awesome location
-cant find any faults with this one

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and taht your expectations were met. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

What I liked:
- super comfy bed
- lots of pillows
- bathrobes
- kettle to boil water for tea (although the hotel could provide larger mugs)
- nice lighting
- large windows that open!
- quiet
- separate bath and shower
- New York Times and local papers
- attractive decor
- wonderful central location in the Old City

What I wasn't so keen on
- electric fireplace is a bit cheesy
- the wall between the bathroom and bedroom was frosted glass so if you turned on the light in the middle of the night, it illuminated the bedroom

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife, daughter and I spent two nights in Montreal and we enjoyed our stay at Saint-Sulpice. The room was very clean and had nice amenities within like a microwave, an electric range, small refrigerator, cookware, dishes, etc... The location was fantastic for us. We chose to be in the old town and the location was ideal for us. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. It was also quiet, we never heard any other patrons. Valet was easy and parking was what you would expect per day ($28). All in all a great experience and would not hesitate to recommend. When we return to Montreal again, we will most likely stay at Saint-Sulpice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were recently in Montreal for UFC 154, and had the pleasure of staying at Le St. Sulpice. We were really looking forward to the trip, even though we were only in town for one night. We had been in the city ack in August, and noticed the hotel and knew that when back in Montreal, were going to try it out, and we are very happy that we did.

The front desk staff was very welcoming and accommodating and the room was very large, well appointed, and we wee surprised by some of the extras of the room. It would be perfect for a couple's getaway or a small family. The location is fantastic and the value is exceptional, certainly compared to other hotels in the area.

The hotel was quiet, clean (other than some cosmetic wear and use), and the staff was great. There are several fantastic restaurants right around the corner and a lot of things to see and do as well.

We can't wait to return, and next time it will surely be for a longer stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Saint-Sulpice and for taking the time to review the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlain, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The best in Old montreal! Wish they would work on the lobby bar to make it more comfortable/inviting but a wonderful experience. Suite is the best!
We spend a few weekends in montreal every year and had not stayed here for some time. we were very pleased to be back again and will return soon!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Please note that changes will be made in our food & beverage department in the coming weeks which improve the overal dining & bar experience. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Address: 414 Rue Saint Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Montreal
#8 Family Hotel in Montreal
#9 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, Le Saint Sulpice Hôtel Montréal offers a great and unique experience in the heart of the Old Montreal.This 4 star-4 diamond boutique hotel, features 108 suites with authentic charm and cachet.With minimum 550 sq. ft., our suites present much more like chic condo apartments than mere hotel rooms. The warm, enveloping design, all the details and thoughtful touches coax you to stay just a bit longer, before the start to the day’s excursions. Many Suites have a balcony or fireplace, respectively gorgeous in summer and cozy in winter.High standard quality services, warm and attentive staff of the Saint Sulpice Hotel.. for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint-Sulpice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.