We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Saint-Sulpice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Saint-Sulpice to your Saves list
Le Saint-Sulpice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   414 Rue Saint Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada (Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Friendly, nice, courteous staff.
The hotel room(suite) was beautiful, clean, and spacious, just as it is shown in the picture.
The hotel is situated in a Perfect location, near the river, and in the center of old Montreal.
The kitchenette had everything you need.
Our experience at this hotel was very satisfactory.

Room Tip: The hotel itself doesn't have a fitness center, but if you ask for one, they will provide you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that your expectations were met and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    321
    47
    36
    10
See reviews for
251
503
48
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westmount, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The staff are terrific, and a real fireplace in each room makes the St. Sulpice a great romantic getaway. Location in the old part of the city is a little of the beaten path, but the gardens and decor (and value) make it well worth the trip! Highly reccommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at Le St-Sulpice for a wedding this weekend, and while it was more than we normally pay for a hotel, you get what you pay for.

The front desk was helpful and friendly without being cloying, the bellhops held our luggage before and after our stay wth pleasure. The room was large, if a bit tight with stuff, and everything worked as it should. Good (walk-in) shower, nice toiletries, a Nespresso with 3 pods (no instructions, but pretty self-explanatory).

An hour before the wedding, I realized the clip holding my razor head broke in transit and I was in trouble. A call to the front desk brought a disposable in 3 minutes (to the 5th floor!). The next day, they were filming "Smurfs 2" on the street directly in front. The hotel left us a note warning of inconvenience, and when we were leaving, the bell hop took our bags down to the cross-street, got us a cab, and radioed the desk to tell us to come out.

Great location - 3 minutes to the subway, or the old town Piers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer in terms of ammenities, accomodations and services. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is situated in the heart of Old Montreal with all the local attractions and great restaurants within walking distance. Our room was spotless and the bed very comfortable.The staff was extremely pleasant, making us feel "at home" and very knowledgeable...providing excellent recommendations.
Would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that your expectations were met and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We booked our three night stay here through Snique Away. At first we were a little suspious because it was such a good deal. We were pleasantly surprised. What a fabulous welcome ! They upgraded us to an executive suite and it is amazing. The staff are friendly and most helpful. They are all bilingual and full of life. There is an expresso maker in the room with coffee each day, and a bottle of water on our night table each night. There are double showers and our balcony overlooks the courtyard. It is quiet, yet somehow the church bells give a nice quaintness to our location.
The hotel is situated in the old town just on the edges of the pedestrian zone. There are MANY great restaurants within a five minute walk. Baracco is our favorite , and you might call before you leave to make reservations.
The beds are comfortable especially the soft sheets. Pillows are so nice also! The rooms are quite large with flat screen t.v.'s and a fireplace. There is free Internet.
The port and cruise terminal is no more than 200 hundred yards away and the famous rooftop bar at the Hotel Nelligan is across the street.
A perfect location for a long weekend escape to this cosmolitan city. This is our third visit to Montrel in the past 18 months and I believe that The St. Sulpice was our best choice yet.We have already booked for next summer.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 502 and we will request this room again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel and my team will be happy to hear your kind words regarding their service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The hotel is in a great location behind the cathedral and the rooms are very nice. We had a two bedroom suite on the 6th floor which had a fireplace and large opening windows. The hotel is what you'd expect for the star rating and price. The concierge, Maxime, is a difference maker for them. His recommendations for food and things to do were outstanding as was his ability to get reservations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Le Saint-Sulpice. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the services rendered by Maxime & my team were exceptional. We look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to Montreal.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very nice boutique hotel close to everything...just steps from Notre Dame, the river, galleries/restaurants/shops...great location for a long weekend. Staff very friendly & welcoming - would not hesitate to book another stay in the future

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StSulpiceManagement, General Manager at Le Saint-Sulpice, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Vittorio Di Re
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Saint-Sulpice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saint-Sulpice

Address: 414 Rue Saint Sulpice, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 2V5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Montreal
#7 Business Hotel in Montreal
#8 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Saint-Sulpice 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Notre-Dame Basilica, Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal boasts a unique Old Montreal experience. Guests will be enticed by the unparalleled allure of this unique boutique hotel. The spacious and elegant suites overlook a lush courtyard garden or the cobblestone streets of Old Montreal. Enjoy the comforting warmth of the lobby or the refined cuisine of Sinclair - both complemented by attentive staff that make the most of every stay and celebrate a true 'Art de Vivre'. Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal features 108 inviting suites with a minimum of 47m2 (500 sq ft) of living space. Fully opening French-style windows overlook the courtyard or the historic streets of Old Montreal. All suites are newly furnished with a living room, work desk, additional sofa bed, equipped bar-type kitchen with Nespresso coffee machines, flat screen TV, comfortable feather duvets and pillows. Luxurious bathrooms include bathrobes with refined amenities by L'Occitane en Provence. After a day of sightseeing, guests are welcome to enjoy a cocktail in the garden (in season) or a delightful meal in the brand new Sinclair Restaurant. Located in the heart of the gardens, Sinclair Restaurant now welcomes diners in a marvellous glass space with window-doors that open onto the magnificent exterior terrace. Exclusive guest services including room service, in-room massage, free fitness centre access, turndown service, attentive 'Clefs d'Or' Concierge services, valet parking and many other amenities are also available (some at additional cost). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Saint-Sulpice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal
Le Saint Sulpice Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Saint-Sulpice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.