We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montreal Poutine

Montreal Poutine
181 Rue St. Paul Est, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1G8, Canada (Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal))
(514) 871-9078
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,647 of 4,678 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Montreal Poutine is a must visit for some comfort food. The staff are great and very helpful, especially with kids. Great burgers and pizza. But, you go for the Poutine, cheese fries with gravy - and don't forget the smoked meat. Every time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    92
    66
    42
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Authentic poutine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

These guys served poutine and beer to a large, rowdy crowd late at night with smiles on their faces! This is definitely a must when visiting Montreal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice to Sit and Watch the Passing Parade”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We sat outside on a balmy evening in early October and ordered poutine with chicken washed down with a glass of house red. Service was efficient and the poutine simple but tasty and filling. The setting was especially nice as we could watch the passing parade on Rue St. Paul. Good Value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enjoyed the atmosphere outside on the patio as well as our first experience of having poutine's. Very good, highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“2nd Floor Creperie St-Paul”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was an early Sunday morning....we were walking in the area to find a creperie....a young lady was in the doorway directing downstairs for Montreal Poutine & upstairs for Creperie St Paul. At first we were the only customers along with a couple of small birds that had no fear as you entered their restaurant home. The atmosphere is bland & looked more like a meeting room than a Old Montreal restaurant. My wife had the Ham & cheese & asparagus crepe & I had the "complete" with mushrooms. We then followed it up with the caramel banana with strawberries crepe. The crepes were excellent. The price was normal for the area but the atmosphere was more than lacking. We would go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreal Poutine also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Montreal Poutine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montreal Poutine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.