We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour of a beautiful city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Bicyclette

My Bicyclette
2985 C Saint-Patrick St., Montreal, Quebec H3K 1B9, Canada
+1 514-317-6306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 167 Activities in Montreal
Type: Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tip top rental fleet for all ages - including performance comfort/hybrid bicycles, Cannondale aluminum & carbon fiber road bikes & clever cycling solutions for the entire family. Unique cycling accessories, Montreal memorabilia, cold drinks and rejuvenating snacks. Scenic location, directly on the Lachine Canal dedicated bicycle path (voted top 3 urban cycling destination in North America by Time Magazine) across from the famous Atwater Market. An absolute must visit location in Montreal...for all ages. Winner of Le Grand Prix du Tourisme du Quebec 2010.
Fruitport
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great tour of a beautiful city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are so happy to have found this jewel of a tour through TripAdvisor. Stephanie, the owner and our tour guide, gave us an delightful, information-packed tour of this lovely city...through the eyes of a life-long resident. We learned so much about Montreal's arts and culture, history and architecture, and its citizens' love of fun- expressed through its many festivals and urban attractions. The beautiful fall foliage was a photographic bonus!

Stephanie is an experienced cyclist and an expert guide. The pace was just right for our group of four baby boomers from the states. Couldn't recommend the experience more highly!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent! Do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We arrived for our tour mid sept and probably not the busiest time of the year for tourists. As a result, we got a private tour as it was only me and my boyfriend who booked in! Stephanie took us for a 3 hour tour which took in the canal, Old port, downtown, Plateau, LaFontaine, Latin Quarter and a fantastic stop at St. Viater Bagels which were amazing! Great way to see the city and Stephanie pointed out some other places to check out on the tour too which was brilliant. These tours aren't cheap, but you cover so much ground and get such a great idea of the city that its definitely worth it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
“What a great day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Wonderful tour all over Montreal, from a cool canal bikepath to the city's heart to what I suspect is its real heart, the relaxed-but-urban plateau neighborhoods up from the museums and universities. One very modest climb and lots of easy rolling (the 20 or so K felt just right) plus a compendium of observations and tips that gave a real feel for the Northern Francophone metropolis. I'd recommend doing it as we did, on Day One, with a plan to come back around to as much as we can fit in over the next few days.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see Montreal highlights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We just recently went on a 3+ hour bike tour of various neighborhoods (including Vieux Montreal, International Quarter, Latin Quarter, McGill U area, the "Plateau", and more ... was a great way to see, and get our bearings of, the city. Our Guide Stephanie was EXCELLENT, very knowledgable about the city and great "insider" tidbits, and biked at a very reasonable touring pace. Small group (we only had 4 total plus Stephanie) also helped make this a great first 1/2 day of our long weekend trip to Montreal. Would definitely do this tour again with our little girl when she is older and can bike on her own. Would highly recommend doing this on one of your first days during a visit as you get a great appreciation of the city, its layout and its neighborhoods early on. Merci beacoup Stephanie!
Chris and Prabha, Evanston, IL

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Rent a bike or an hour or a day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Rent a bike or an hour or a day. Monterol has bike stations through out the city. A city that lets you rent in one place and return to another pay for a flat rate. You could then continue to check another bike out and then drop it of again. The fees were very low.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Bicyclette also viewed

 

Been to My Bicyclette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Bicyclette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.