We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a great dinner last Saturday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro

Quattro
17 Notre- Dame Quest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1S5, Canada
514-903-2909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 4,561 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: 10 minute walk from Delta Hotel in Downtown Montreal
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for a great dinner last Saturday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My wife and I had an amazing dinner. Thanks for the recommendation from Gerry at the Intercontinental. The owner came over and chatted in Italian to my wife who obviously speaks Italian. The food, the courtesy, the “I want to make you feel comfortable” was exactly what we wanted. Food was plenty, staff was attentive. Seriously we are going back when we go back and stay in Montreal.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    95
    33
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Old Montreal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

As Good as your Grandmother food if not better.... It shows the chef makes his food with Love. We're there for our Christmas party and we all enjoyed it. We had grilled octopus and calamari as a starter which was great. I then had the pappardelle pasta that was cooked to perfection. Everybody loved their meal!
Will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food in old Montreal...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

One of the best beet soup I ever had,followed by a delicious pasta.Iwill certainly go back with my family.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I ordered the mushroom risotto which was delicious, the only complaint was that is was full of onions(not my favorite) but still great in flavor. I had a crème brulee which was nice and creamy, but it was a little too chilled for my liking could have been a little more room temp, but this did not keep me from eating it all.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good food but service not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

beet salad not great tasting; they forgot to serve my appetizer, felt like they forgot about us during the meal.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.