We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro

Quattro
17 Notre- Dame Quest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1S5, Canada (Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal))
514-903-2909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 4,416 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: 10 minute walk from Delta Hotel in Downtown Montreal
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Great meal! I have food allergies to dairy so no cream sauces but one of the owners put together a pasta dish that was amazing. Atmosphere relaxing. Great, friendly, service from Carlos, a memorable dinner.
Kauko and Corinne from Vancouver

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    97
    35
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fab food &excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

As son as we walked in we felt relaxed & welcome very attentive staff
Knew we were in a proper genuine Italian when they sais I'd have to wait 25 mins for
Mushroom rissoto Gorgeous!!! My husband had fillet &the also rated it one of the best
Definitely be back in for Grand Prix next year

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Just like we were in Italy......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had just returned from Taormina, Sicily two weeks ago, and we could very well say that food at Quattro is just as good. Antipasti (calamari and pulp) and pasta course (alls putanesca, al scoglio, and risotto with truffles) were perfect. We decided not to get a second plate, and ordered desert immediately -- the chocolate soufflé was absolutely fantastic. Service Italian style -- characters very personable -- muy simpatico.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“good italian food, friendly staff. Just what you need in a meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

inexpensive, good quality italian food with very friendly and helpful staff

This is the type of restaurant you are usually looking for.

Ok it is not going to be a "wow / special" meal, but everything will be OK if you are looking for a reasonably priced italian meal and good service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayston, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could have been great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Started off great, service was attentive and energetic, and really funny. Octopus was good, but calamari was strangely really chewy (big pieces), bread was really good, no craft beers, wine was good, water - i could have used a little more, risotto was excellent but a tiny bit too much truffle oil, friends pork shops were undercooked which evidently was chefs choice and while they were recooked they came back looking lesser and it sounded like we inslulted someone in the process and yet it was still pretty darn pink. (2 of 3 pork chops were like this, we had a big group) desert was kinda pushed and all billed through. nothing waived on pork chops, that part felt wierd. I didn't hear or see anything on the menu about local / organic / non-GMO foods but i didn't actually ask. In the pork chop conversation they said it was a local farm but we were in the heart of Montreal so i don't really know what that means.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.