We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great neighborhood Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivaldi

Vivaldi
13071 Gouin boulevard West | Pierrefonds, Montreal, Quebec H8Z 1X1, Canada
(514) 620-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #284 of 4,416 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Great neighborhood Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We eat at Vivaldi regularly. The food is always fresh and great tasting. The service is always good. We really like to be able to bring our own wine.
The decor is attractive which lends to a great atmosphere. The perfect place for a dinner out with friends.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Vivaldi - Great Food and BYOW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Vivaldi Restaurant in Pierrefonds is a great Italian Restaurant that features a bring your our wine feature.
The Pizza are cooked in a wood oven and are always great.
The pasta is always done just right.
A great place for group parties.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Vivaldi worth the drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Food is good. Service is good. Price is right. What more could you ask for? Oh don’t forget it's BYOB so you don’t get overcharged for wine with your dinner. Table d'hote menu has good choices and is a great value. Unlike many other restaurants the desert choice includes yummy things like chocolate Grand Marnier cheesecake and coffee choices includes cappuccino and cafe au lait. Have been a few times just ‘the two of us’ as well as with groups. Highly recommend it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing service, good in the mouth food and BYOW what else could you want”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

How can I put it ....

Amazing and super friendly service
Great fresh and delicious food. Served Hot and with a smile on a very busy night to say the least . I know why this place is popular now .
Not one bad thing to say .
I am speechless, this became one of my favorite BYOW spots ...well worth the drive from LAVAL!
everyone that I have taken there for the first time have returned .... It's a great value for your money and pretty much everything on the menu is fantastic.
I have experienced the restaurant with a group of 30 and a more intimate group of 6 and the standards remained !! Well done VIVALDI!!! Congrats

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service & ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were 10 people & the "bring your own wine" was appealing. As this was a first time visit, I checked the reviews & made a reservation. The restaurant is large, but has a good ambiance. The service was superb. All 10 of us thoroughly enjoyed the appetizers & main courses. No one was disappointed
Be very hungry when you go, as the portions are large

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivaldi also viewed

 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.