We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast/brunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel Expressions

Bagel Expressions
1045 Beaver Hall, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #613 of 4,550 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Breakfast, Paninis, Crepes, old Montreal bagels
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good breakfast/brunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

While staying at the Hilton we had brunch here. Good food, relatively cheap food,but took a long time.
If you eat outside, watch out for the birds and the bees. They own the place but entertain you while you wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were walking to View Quebec and noticed this restaurant. We ate there for the next five days. The waitress joked that we had to try everything on the menu and we attempted to do that. The ham and egg crepe was delicious as was the omelet. It kept us full until dinner time. Loved the fact that included fruit on each meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Alex from W was right- a great breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This establishment at the top of Beaver Hall's hill brought their game. Breakfast on Fri morning was AWESOME!!! Our waiter was superb. Thanks for the complimentary panna cotta dessert to mark your 16th yr in business- I wish you many more years of success.
Loved it so much that I came back on the day I was flying out. Weekend staff was disappointing. Egg white omelette was a whole egg one :( had to catch a plane or would have taken the waitress up on her offer to do over. No anniversary dessert- no worries, see you next time.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good little place; great service, food not bad at all; a little expensive for what it is, but I would go again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I had the most delicious Mediterranean Crepe here. The hotel I was staying at recommended it as a good place for breakfast. They were spot on. The coffee was hot and the freshly squeezed orange juice did not disappoint. It's definitely not cheap like Tim Horton's but the meal will keep you going until dinner.

I highly recommend that you have breakfast or brunch here if you're looking for a place while you're in Montreal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Expressions also viewed

 

Been to Bagel Expressions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel Expressions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.