We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Burgers and Steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger de Ville

Burger de Ville
59, avenue Westminster Nord, Montreal, Quebec H4X 1Y8, Canada
(514) 564-9902
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #352 of 4,554 Restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for Burgers and Steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love this place. Burgers with long lost of possible toppings (more than one kind of onion, a few mustards, etc). Great steaks and ribs as well as chili. Very friendly atmosphere. Only draw back is floor space and limited menu (they have a portabello mushroom burger but no chicken, not much for kids).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great burgers that are never frozen at a an amazing price given that other burger places in montreal charge as much as $18 per burger! Ridiculous!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“5 guys move over!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great home made home style burgers. Never frozen. Good value, great food.
The Delmonico steak at 17$ is better than the high end steak houses that sell theirs for 45$. You wont be disappointed

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Who cares about the decor, it's about the burger and the service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

As far as burgers go, I rate it a 5. We went to the Westminster location. Not fancy but clean. The people who work there couldn't be more pleasant or helpful. When you arrive you see all the toppings you can chose from on a menu board. I don't understand why people need a "basic" burger then add more ons. I like ordering only what I like. Nothing is really basic? Unless there's nothing on it then it's basic! Hence the topping menu. The burger was excellent. I chose the cheese and bacon with my choice of toppings and my partner had the blue cheese peppercorn with his. Both burgers were cooked just as we asked for. We did not wait long. The fries are wonderful, Not too big, not too small, beautiful colour. They use peanut oil and it makes a big difference. We ordered fountain drinks and "Speedy" came 2x to ask if we wanted a refill. So the location was clean, the service was great and the hamburgers and fries superb. In my books, that a 5 in the burger category.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“1 lb of BBQ pork ribs with fries at $10 for a limited time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Burger de ville have just added BBQ pork ribs to their menu at the introductory price of $10 for a full pound of BBQ pork ribs with French fries. Hard to believe but true.
They bought a new cooking machine that braises their ribs for many hours. The results are lean pieces of meat that are then cooked on the grill. I place their BBQ sauce among one of the best on the market.
I’ve asked: How long are you going to keep these special prices? The manager said that it all depended on now well this new item is going to be received by the public.
My position is that I will take advantage of these prices as long as I could before they increase their prices.
I also like their cold water jug made available to their customers for free.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger de Ville also viewed

 

Been to Burger de Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger de Ville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.