We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Embassy Pub & Grill

Irish Embassy Pub & Grill
1234 Rue Bishop, Montreal, Quebec H2G 3E3, Canada (Ville-Marie)
514.875.8777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #644 of 4,413 restaurants in Montreal
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Ville-Marie
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Found this pub on the trip advisor site. It was walking distance from our hotel. Great Irish beer and food. The kitchen even managed to rustle up a very good tikka masala curry when I decided against the tofu curry of the day. The service was fast and friendly and the prices are very reasonable. Would definitely go there again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    14
    21
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pub cold beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here several times and it is always a very good deal. Friendly staff takes time to explain menu, they have a regular menu with many tradional pub items and a daily special menu that changes according to the whims of the talented chefs. I am always impressed.
prices are very reasonable. Very busy at night!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Irish Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Went in for drinks. Good service. Good selection of beers. Nice outdoor patio out back. The Pub is showing its age, floors are worn,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“true Irish pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Whwn you can yak with the barman while enjoying a well-pulled pint of Kilkenny or Guiness and overhearing s lively discussion of "footba" nearby, you can be sure its a great pub.
Larger than most pubs overseas but very authentic atmosphere-wise - plus an outdoor patio.
Pub fare we samples was very good.
Take a few friends or join in the crowd of an afternoon - a fine experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Our cousin recommended we visit The Irish Embassy on Friday evening when we were in Montreal. The place was 'the' place to be on Friday (late afternoon/early evening). My husband and I were able to get seats at the bar. Doug and Tim took good care of us and our drinks. The people who sat and stood near us were fun, social and cool to hang out with. Although we didn't eat there, the food looked and smelled amazing. Can't wait to go back next time we're in Montreal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Embassy Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Irish Embassy Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Embassy Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.