We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service at a wonderful cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar

Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar
210 Notre Dame West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1T3, Canada (Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal))
+1 514-284-8998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 4,416 Restaurants in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Description: Popular Espresso Bar, freshly baked croissants, viennoiseries and Breakfast egg sandwiches. Specialty coffees all day with a great selection of Panini and salad combos for lunch.
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and service at a wonderful cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Wife and I had specially made veggie sandwiches that tasted great. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Good prices and tasty food. Worth a visit...more than once!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    33
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I went there after seeing its high rating on trip advisor but was slightly disappointed. The food was just average. It wasn't bad, just not impressive. I did like the fact that it is a family owned restaurant and has excellent hospitality. The quality of food just doesn't match the ratings on here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great espresso and snacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stopped by here on a overnight trip to Montreal. Extremely friendly staff, delicious wraps and a perfectly made cappuccino. I will be back next time i'm in the city for sure! My friend had a chocolate mocha concoction (the name escapes me) and a croissant and she loved them both. At 15$ for breakfast for two, a great value as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great coffee and croissants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at hotel close to Notre Dame and wanted some good coffee so we found this place just a block away. Staff is very friendly and the service was spot on. Not only is the coffee delicious and inexpensive, their croissants are one of the best we have tasted outside of France. They also have chocolate and almond croissants. We even stopped by to pick up some before heading home. Will definitely drop in again next time we are in Montreal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy Panini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

We ordered veg paninis which were delicious. My latte was good too. The atmosphere is a very simple coffee shop with lots if small tables. Very convenient old Montreal location!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.