We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff & Delicious Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar

Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar
210 Notre Dame West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 1T3, Canada
+1 514-284-8998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 4,561 Restaurants in Montreal
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Popular Espresso Bar, freshly baked croissants, viennoiseries and Breakfast egg sandwiches. Specialty coffees all day with a great selection of Panini and salad combos for lunch.
Laval, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff & Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

As soon as you step in you will feel a warm welcoming from the staff.
The food is freshly made.
The service is quick.
The coffee/latte is just so tasty.
All for an affordable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    31
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Casual Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I grabbed lunch at Espace one rainy day. We sought it out based on Trip Advisor reviews. My husbands steak sandwich was excellent. My chicken and pesto sandwich had a good taste but was not hot enough. The sandwiches are pre made and heated to order. We did not try the coffee or pastries while we were there. Although we did like our food, Espace is a cafe and coffee shop and not especially memorable. If you are nearby it is worth a visit, but not necessarily worth seeking out--unless we greatly missed out by not having coffee or pastries.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect breakfast, staff and enviroment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Simply perfect to have a great and terrific breakfast. The staff and specially the owner are extremely attentive and kind. The procciutto sandwich is perfectly well made and tastes so much good. I absolutely reccomend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good sandwiches and salads, delicious chai. Quick service. Perfect spot for a quick lunch while sightseeing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Terrific coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed three nights in Montreal during our holiday and having had the not-so appetising breakfast at our hotel - my husband suggested to go have breakfast the nest day here based on the raving reviews and OMG it was awesome. I had the best coffee in Canada although I had a triple shot to make it strong being a coffee addict :) the food was super,the whole atmosphere was relaxed and service was so friendly - it was so good that we went again on our last day just before heading to Ottawa.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar also viewed

 

Been to Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.