We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Montreal Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Days Inn Montreal Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Rene Levesque Boulevard | East Montreal, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We've stayed here several times, when going to concerts in the city. The location is very good, with Saint Catherine Street only steps away, and Old Montreal a ten minute stroll in the opposite direction. The Metro (Berri-UQAM) is about a five minute walk too.
On this visit we arrived early but were given a seventh floor room with no delay. Parking in the basement cost $20, a bit pricey but I knew where the car was. A tight squeeze getting it down the ramp! You check in first and your room key opens the car park door.
The room was quite large, clean, well lit. A new 42" LCD TV, placed in a central position between the sofa and bed. The bathroom was large with nice lighting and good shower pressure. No shower mat, but lots of towels. The room was quiet, no corridor noise. HVAC unit ran quietly, wouldn't know it was on except for the fluttering curtains above it. Fridge could be heard but wasn't a nuisance. Corridor trim was being painted in the morning, a sign of continual maintenance of this hotel.
Breakfast in the restaurant was good, not too expensive, and nice coffee served by two very nice waitresses.
Check out was a breeze, sign the credit card slip, drop off keys and away.
We'll be back to stay ready for the next concert!

Room Tip: Rooms x03 look out onto the adjacent building so no traffic noise. We have been given corner rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking some time to write such a nice and detailed review on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our restaurant.

We hope to see you again if you come back to Montreal!

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    160
    124
    39
    15
See reviews for
64
102
51
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Dirty room, smell bad ...horrible service ! I went with one of my friend and we really had a bad time.. We saw strange stain everywhere in the room.. On the wall, on the curtain and on the carpet.. The smell was so bad that I had an headache all night long! At least the bed was comfortable ..

They used to tell us that they will be four star rated .. !!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. We want to remind you that if you are not happy with the room in which you are are checked-in, there is always the option to call at the frontesk and ask to be switched. This could have been an option here since you were not happy with the room. We take the comments on the cleanliness of the room very seriously. If you could provide us with the room number you were in, it would allow us to go in the room and make a check-up in it.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and once again, we are sorry for the invonveniences you encountered during your stay with us.

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here with a colleague for a conference. I had booked a room with two beds but upon check in the room they gave me only had one bed and a sofa bed. my friend was stuck sleeping on the uncomfortable sofa bed. When i asked to change rooms I was told they were booked. When I asked for the sofa bed to be made up, the house keeping staff only put sheets on the bed. No blanket and only one pillow. We needed to call down for a blanket. It is October in Montreal, blankets are a requirement...
Cleanliness was an issue, there were long black hairs all over the bath tub and sink and there were these yellow plastic wristbands hanging off the sprinkler taps in the room. I was in Montreal for the Osheaga music festival in August and those wrist bands are from then. How clean can the room be if they cant even remove 2 month old garbage???

The walls and doors are paper thin and you can hear every little sound from the hallway or adjacent rooms. The hallway on the 4th floor looks shabby and dingy.

The location of the hotel is good, it is walking distance to old Montreal, shopping ,Metro, art galleries and the Palais de Congress. The desk staff were pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I try to stay at this hotel with my husband, the place was a dump! i'm from Montreal and decide to go out late at night so not to disturb my family i decide to rent a room for the night, we were told this was the last room so we said no problem we will take it.I went and had a bath then pull the blanket the get in bed and the sheet had a big big blood stain and there i no way a housekeeper woud have not see that, so i thing this room was use by others then they check out and the staff try to clean it themself and rent it again, that is my guess, but anyway my experiences with the days inn are over, i had a bad experince at a days inn before in Tofino at Weigh West so i will never never never rent again when i see a days inn sign

Room Tip: don't go there, there is better hotel with better location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take your comments concerning the stain on your sheets very seriously and the issue has been addressed with the head of Housekeeping. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but we just want to address the fact that we never give a room that has already been used by another customer without being cleaned by the housekeeping staff. However, the fact that you found a stain on your sheets should have never happened and we should have been more careful.

Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and we thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Free wireless, reasonable speeds. Clean room. Double beds. Nice bathroom. Fridge. Cable tv. Ice machine on floor #2. Dresser. Desk. 40" TV. Alarm clock. Enough receptacles. No safe however. Local calls are $1.50 per call but I just use my cell or wifi VoIP on iPhone.

Maid was on time. Great location. Coffee machine. Decent light blocking curtains. Separate air conditioning/heater.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMontreal, Manager at Days Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property.

You have pretty much summarized all our amenities in a couple of words. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Montreal Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montreal Downtown

Address: 215 Rene Levesque Boulevard | East Montreal, Montreal, Quebec H2X 1N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Montreal Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Montreal Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.