We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK experience, would not go back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Montreal Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 boul de la Cote-Vertu | Hwy 40 & Montee De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4S 1C8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An OK experience, would not go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Days Inn for 3 nights as we had a business meeting in Montreal. The Hotel is located a few minutes away from the airport witch is a good thing and they have a punctual shuttle service to pick you up if you call. The driver was a very friendly Frenchman. Upon our arrival we noticed that the elevator was too small and had an unpleasant smell. The breakfast was costly and not included in the room rate.The front desk staff was poor, the girl was talking on her cell phone upon our arrival and we had to wait until she got off the phone to get served ! she gave us a first room that was occupied by someone else as we found suitcases on the floor... We had to go back and see her for an unoccupied room, the second room she gave us was not clean (dirty bed sheets, towels on the floor...)... we went back to the reception to get her to change rooms again to finally get a clean room. We found her attitude quite rude and unprofessional. This was a young African woman. I also have to say that the walls are paper thin, the noise in the hall can keep you up all night if you are not a heavy sleeper. The bar was very charming, i really enjoyed being able to chat with the young bartender, who was very pleasant. They have Wi-Fi in the room witch works fine, only there is a visible router on the ceiling every 20 feet in the halls.
It was an OK experience but I would definitely book another hotel next time I am in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We meet the frontdesk employee to make sure that she will not use her cellular during her shift. It is against our policy. We are very sorry for the inconvenient cause by all those walking to get, just a clean room. We do apologize for all inconvenients cause.

We hope to have the change to welcome you back again.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    70
    58
    27
    24
See reviews for
56
72
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was in Montreal for an overnight trip and had to be in that part of Ville St Laurent for an early meeting so I stayed for purely practical reasons. Did I mention it was about $ 85.00 per night cheaper than the Marriott? The Marriott is newer and nicer but I was there to sleep & shower. It was my first time at this hotel and all things considered it was ok. It was not expensive, my room had a fridge, microwave and newly renovated bathroom very nice king size bed and very clean. I have read previous comments about the woman at reception and I think people are being picky an unkind. She was perfectly nice especially considering neither English nor French are her first language. The only comment I have is that the restaurant, the people are very nice the food is really not up to par. Going back to visit friends or family and you are not going to be in the room much it’s perfect. The trans canada highway and cote de liesse nearby so you get almost anywhere in very short order.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you for sharing your good experience at the Days inn Airport. We will mention to our frontdesk people that you enjoy their services. We hope to welcome you back in a near future.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

this hotel is around 10 min from airport they do have a free shudel bus ,staff was friendly except at the restraunt,
i was in the restraunt we went for breakfeast, and the waitress turn our coffee cups over and just almost throw it on its side, she was very rude . even with the forks and knives she just throw it down making lots of noise , because of this , i had one meal there and never ate there again. because i booked with expedia and paid in full i could not change hotels. or i would of.
I would never go back there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

I am happy that you enjoy our room and frontdesk welcome.

We will meet the employee and make sure that she does not do that king of bad service again. It is sad to hear that will not come back again. We hope you will change you mind eventually. We do apologize for the restaurant service.

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

So there was no free breakfast and dinner as offered by the head office employee of comfort hotels/days inn . The receptionist says there were never free breakfasts offered at THIS location so keep that in mind. The receptionist herself was nice and friendly. The rooms were cleaned well and beds made. There was a nice fridge in our double queen bedroom. The tv had the basics; not much to watch. The second floor we were on was quiet. It is overall not a fancy place, it's basically like a clean motel. The location is good though because it's right next to the highway. We got downtown in 15 mins or less. My family and I were out all day, otherwise I would not be able to stay here long. Next time I'd pick a fancier place for slightly more money which would include a more spacious room, a tv with a DVD player or good movie channel, a washroom with a window, and free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super815530, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for sharing your good experience at the Days Inn Airport. We do not offer free breakfast and our website does not promote it either.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future

My best regards,

Lyne Malenfant
Regional Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Montreal Airport

Address: 4545 boul de la Cote-Vertu | Hwy 40 & Montee De Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4S 1C8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Days Inn Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Days Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Days Inn Saint Laurent
Saint Laurent Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Montreal Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.