We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Easy Access to Montreal Sights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Montreal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Montreal Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Montreal Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada (Quartier des Spectacles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Easy Access to Montreal Sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a Club Level room for most of a week. The room was clean and comfortable. Any issues with the room were handled quickly. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast and afternoon snacks in the Club Lounge were good. We discovered creton, a French Canadian pork spread, that is great on a Montreal bagel. We did not notice any street noise, as mentioned in other reviews. We were a short walk to a Metro station and many bus stops, so it was easy to move around the city.
On the down side:
- The hallways and elevator were quite warm all of the time - are they trying to be environmentally conscious?
- There were fireworks two of the nights that we were there and the Club Lounge was a great place to view them. The BIG problem is that the hotel staff allowed everyone in the hotel to come to the room. As a result, the room was packed and all of the seats were taken. The Club Lounge should ALWAYS be reserved for those who pay for a Club Level Room.
- None of the rooms have a safe.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a nice discount for AAA/CAA members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear KShaginaw,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you found the quality of your room, the location and the service provided by our staff to your satisfaction.

Please note that during the fireworks competition (month of July) we do allow all the guests to come up for the duration of the show (about half an hour). However, once the show is over, the Club Lounge is only accessible to guests who have booked Mode Club rooms.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    441
    124
    66
    35
See reviews for
193
309
57
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my family for 2 nights. Room very spacious and clean. Restaurant downstairs the food choices were very limited that was the only negative however Room service food was very good but also a lot of places to eat walking distance from the hotel so not a big deal. Would stay here again1

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Veronika M,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room and we thank you for your comments. Hope to see you soon.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

2nd time at this property over the past five years for a Just For Laughs gala. Check-in/out, housekeeping, rec area service were excellent. Room/bathroom very clean. Bed very comfy.

Some street noise (on the 15th floor), occasional toilet flushing sounds, and no fridge in room (knew this going in) are my complaints.

Would stay again only if on a "deal" (no more than $200/night + parking fee $23).

Location is good to Place Des Arts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Roadsnottaken,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that the quality of the bed was to your satisfaction.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent hotel. I'd give it 4.5 stars. Clean, great location, even big rooms available if you ask. Located just off St. Catherine's, surrounded by cafe's, a Provigo grocery store for essentials and snacks, and of course Mont-Royal within walking distance.

Hotel had a decent breakfast. Gym was good, pool was good, and very courteous front desk staff. They even had a wheelchair available for one of our friends that broke their leg that weekend.

If i had to nitpick, the balcony was a tad dusty, not uncommon for a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: ask for bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear WillsonWinnipeg,

What a pleasure for us to read your review. We are happy to hear that you found the location accommodating and that you were able to use the gym and pool facilities.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was really disappointed by this one. I had picked it over other hotels supposedly for location, modern rooms, and the large pool.
The latter was crowded by noisy people all the time. Location was not that great (lots of roadwork - not their fault of course), but the big let down was the room. It was large, but the surface was very poorly distributed. Huge bathroom, huge hallway, but cramped sleeping place. Dirty windows, very bad view (although I was supposed to have a good one). The worst was neighbour room insulation: I had to use ear plugs otherwise the people next door sounded like they were snoring (and worse) in my bed. Incredibly noisy slamming doors, in fact the room door itself was so poorly adjusted you could see the corridor from all four sides.
However, the staff was really polite, from reception to cleaning ladies. Maybe I was unlucky but I was glad I did not have to stay there more than one day.

Room Tip: Ask a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel E, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear John C,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to know that the service provided by our staff was to your satisfaction. Please accept our most sincere apologies in regard to the noise level that you have experienced coming from other guests. We are sorry that your expectations might not have been met. However, be assured that the matter was addressed.

Cordially,

Mikel E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff was super helpful and friendly and bilingual. We had a room with two queens, it was large and the bathroom was too. We had a nice little balcony too. The concierge recommended a great Italian restaurant nearby and his maps were always accurate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear IDMom7,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that your expectations were exceeded. It’s really important for us to know that the concierge's advises were helpful to you and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stay at Delta Montreal for a wedding. Beautifully arrange. We been serve by the nicest house-keeper name Mona. The room was impeccable with a nice view of downtown Montreal. We had the best time. Thankyou to all the personnel especially Mona.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Joebba,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We truly appreciate all your kind words, especially of our housekeeper Mona. Be assured they were duly shared with our team.

We were delighted to provide you with a great stay and we are eager to host you on your next visit to Montreal.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Montreal Hotel

Address: 475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#18 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Montreal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Montreal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.