We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Montreal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Montreal Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Montreal Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ernesto from the Reception area was helpful, courteous and cheerful. The room is big and we even had a balcony. Nice location. Thank you for making our stay a stress-free one. I will recommend this hotel if you want a warm and welcoming stay.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Kharlotta C,

Thank you for your great review of our property. Be assured it will be passed along to all our teams, and especially to Ernesto.

Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    417
    118
    65
    36
See reviews for
180
292
55
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed a few days here while in Montreal for some work. The clerk at the front desk was very polite, checked me in efficiently and even smiled at my weak French attempts. The room was a nice size and has free wifi but also sports a great business connection suite of plugs and TV connections. Kudos to them for that. Apart from the morning after the hockey game (Montreal lost) where there was a noisy crowd in the hall at 5am, the rooms are quiet. I looked out onto President Kennedy Ave where construction was going on but could barely hear, certainly no interruption and I am a light sleeper. I used the gym which is a nice size with the requisite equipment, the pool looked nice however I am not much of a pool person. there is a coffee maker in the room which is a key item for me. Location is an easy walk to lots of downtown Montreal.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty quiet it seems so no real problems I can see
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear BDL999_12,

We would like to thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our staff and health club.

Looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Montreal.

Thanks again!

Delta Montréal
Karine B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The Delta Montreal is an older property that is well located downtown and offers good value. Rooms have had soft upgrades of late but are still looking a bit tired. Bathrooms have showers only and are on the small side. The breakfast buffet was solid but unremarkable. A good place if you are looking for value and location but not a particularly luxurious hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear worldlyCanada,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your good comments on our property location and price value. Please note that we will take into consideration your comment concerning the breakfast at the restaurant.

Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old bridge
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel rooms were nice, clean and modern. Usually I suffer greatly with my allergies when in hotels but not at this one. The room was kept very clean and felt good throughout my stay. The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars was because there was no microwave, fridge or safe in the room. Also the pool and hot tub included in the room price could have been kept better and be cleaner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I booked on very short notice (hours before) so was very pleasantly surprised to arrive and receive such a warm welcome and lovely room. The front desk personnel were excellent and the room was spacious and comfortable. I would definitely recommend using this hotel. Great value and great service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We booked our hotel stay on Hotwire, when checking in asked for a king room, none were available, however for only $10/night we could upgrade to a King suite with balcony- which we chose. There's no furniture on balcony- which seemed odd to me. Amenities nice, location very central- near St Catherine. Do breakfast at Eggspectation near the Arts area. Bathroom super clean & bed really comfy.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 605brandir,

We would like to thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the balcony in the room.

Looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Montreal.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montréal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The delta is very welcoming, terrific front desk staff and wonderful location. They also accommodate people traveling with dogs. Very convenient for a modest additional price . We have stayed there several times and will continue to do so in future .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear David B,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments. Be assured they will be passed along to all our staff. Your praise and support are extremely motivating, thus encouraging us to strengthen our commitment to provide a first-rate service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Cordially,

Karine B.
Delta Montéal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Montreal Hotel

Address: 475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#19 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Montreal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Montreal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.