We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Montreal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Montreal Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Montreal Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada (Quartier des Spectacles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Some previous reviews have referred to renovations, and it seems the rooms have all been done, according to the person At the desk in the sport club. Our room was on the sixteenth floor, with an extremely comfortable king-size bed (with a pillow top), a sofa, an armchair, a smart desk setup, and a balcony (note: a real balcony, open to the air above the half-wall, no chairs), a modern bathroom, large flat screen tv. No mini-fridge - I think the next room type up has one, but we didn't need one. I understand that the lobby is next to be renovated, as well as the fitness area. I used the fitness area, which had machines, mats, balls, free weights, resistance bands. I used the hot tub and salt-water pool, both very nice. I did not eat here at all, so can't speak for the food. I had breakfast most mornings at Java Art Caffé two blocks down, which was very nice, complete with soft armchairs and wifi. The staff here has been very friendly and helpful. Parking is expensive, but is indoors and, not that we used the car much, but we could leave and return unlimited, and the parking is good to 6pm on the day of checkout. We could walk easily most places, and the metro is but a few feet away.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending our property on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to read you were able to try almost all of our services and were really happy with their quality. Delta Montreal team is looking forward to having you back as our guest soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    441
    124
    66
    35
See reviews for
193
310
57
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay at the Delta Montreal - great location, clean room, efficient staff. We were driving from NYC to La Malbaine (90 miles north of Quebec City) and needed a place to rest and we have stayed numerous times at other Delta over the years. Great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review ! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with your family. It’s really important for us to know that our rooms, location and staff were to your complete satisfaction.

We hope to be your hosts again on your next visit to our city!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Quiet and very accommodating hotel with staff that greets you with a smile and know how to take a joke. Conveniently located to much of the city's highlights. If not by foot by nearby metro station. The bartender was a great conversationalist and listener

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback towards the hotel and our staff. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to Montreal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I had mixed feelings about this particular hotel during our stay.

We had two meals at the restaurant bar which gave us mixed feeling about the service.

For lunch the bar waitress Martine offered to complimentary top up our glass of wine when she noticed that our glass were almost empty, which was a nice touch so we could finish our meal.

When we returned in the evening for our dinner we asked the waiter Alan if he could top up our glass of wine so we could complete our meal with as we did not want to order another glass of wine since we are light drinkers but he refused this service of offering to top up our wine glass.

He offered to bring us two new glasses of wine with the understanding that we would be charged for them. When I insisted that the waitress Martine at our lunch topped up our wine glasses to finish our meal he rudely stated that was her arrangement and not hotel policy.

This difference of service between lunch and dinner put us off that we didn’t return to the Restaurant for the remainder of our visit.

For the rest of our overall hotel experience we would say that the other reviews are hit and miss.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us. We would like to tell you that Martine, our bar waitress, offered to top up your glass of wine as a personal gesture. However our policy requires a charge for refills. We hope to be your hosts again on your next visit to our city and we encourage you to continue giving us feedback every time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights with my wife for a weekend getaway without our baby. We were not expecting a lot, but what we got was WAY above what we had anticipated. The room was obviously newly renovated and the layout was smart and efficient. The office desk has ALL the connections you need - for example, I was able to connect a VGA and audio cable to my iPhone and watch netflix from my smartphone. Wifi is ALSO complimentary (which I wish all hotels offered this). The bathroom was immaculate and has all the toiletries you would expect from a 3.5-4 star except the Delta has higher end shampoos etc.

Closet is well hidden and out of the way so it does not occupy any square footage space from the room itself.

I would definitely stay here again as it is in the centre of St. Catherine's shopping district, the Just for Laugh's comedy pavilion, Schwartz Deli (a Must have) when visiting and is accessible by STM (metro bus) etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Vayne,

Thank you very much for taking the time for you positive comments on your recent stay with us. It always means a lot to us to hear from satisfied customers and it makes us strive to always do better. We hope to see you again in a near future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to this hotel after a disastrous night we spent in one of the rental flats in the city center. The room we got was massive with two huge beds, balcony and a lovely big bathroom. The hotel is right next to the downtown area so you can walk for 5 to 10 minutes to get to the great restaurants. It's also a 2 minute walk to the subway. It really was a perfect place to go back after sightseeing Montreal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Bartekel,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your stay at the Delta Montreal was a success. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you keep found memories of your stay with us.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not a good experience here. Be careful and review your bill/room charges carefully. Front desk staff was rude, uncooperative in correcting its own error (booked family of 5 in tiny room with one bed, even though numerous larger rooms available at same price point), and dismissive of our polite requests for a relocation. Also billed for parking and room service that was never used. Too many choices in Montreal to settle for this type of treatment. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severine B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We would very much like you to communicate with us at valerieaudrey.martin@deltahotels.com in order to look into the issues you mention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Montreal Hotel

Address: 475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Business Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Montreal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Montreal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.