We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money in the heart of the city.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Montreal Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Montreal Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Montreal Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada (Quartier des Spectacles)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for your money in the heart of the city.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed on the 7th floor in a queen double. Been coming here for years.

Pros: Accommodating staff. Large rooms for a downtown location. Super-comfortable beds and duvets, especially if you appreciate a firmer mattress. Broad pillow selection. Heater worked very well and hummed at a relatively low volume. All in-room lights worked. Good soundproofing between rooms and from the street. Oversized bathroom with plenty of counter space. Strong shower pressure, hot water within 5 seconds and a comfortable ergonomic shower head. Private balcony. Quiet part of town but one block away from the metro, shopping and Ste. Catherine.

Cons: The 21" 1980s tube TV is way too small for the room. Remote control was well past its useful life with most buttons non-functional through rough treatment. Business chair easily tilts way back, not terribly practical or comfortable. In-room decor should be livened up. Very little to complain about.

Look forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    440
    124
    66
    35
See reviews for
193
308
57
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed the weekend of Nov. 12 2011 on the 22nd floor. Nice room (nothing amazing) - comfortable bed, flat screen TV. Bathroom was spotless - very important. Fantastic view - could see all the way to the river. Took advantage of the continental breakfast - even better view from the 23rd floor lounge. good breakfast, lots of choice, nice environment. Had a problem with my credit card - staff was very nice and helpful. used the parking garage, very convenient. Great location, short walks to all the great shopping on Ste.Catherine, Sherbrooke Street, museums, restaurants, cafes, metro, etc.

Room Tip: higher floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We have stayed at the Delta Montreal many times but not in the past few years but decided to go back for the location. It was our usual hotel of choice in Montreal. This stay was disappointing.
The carpet was ripped in front of our room and the carpeting in the room was stained and dingy. The room was also right across from the ice machine on the 10th floor.
We went to the front desk and they said oh that's the best you can get for the price you paid (we booked through the hotel, not through a discount site). Then he said since you are a Delta Privilege Member we will upgrade you to a higher floor and nicer room. He stated "think of it as a cadeau (gift)".
We moved up to the 16th but the room was not any nicer. The room was still dingy with stained carpets (a few fewer stains than the other and freshly Febreezed) but the hook on the bathroom door was broken off, the fan was noisy and the bedside lamp was chipped. When we returned the previous room key, front desk asked was the new room better and we stated not by much. We were only staying one night and too tired to argue.
Overall, this really turned us off the Delta Montreal which is unfortunate. There were signs all over the hotel stating there are going to be new rooms but not soon enough! Not worth the price when we booked through the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are terribly sorry to read that this stay was not up to your convenience. As you know we are presently undergoing major room renovations that will continue until spring 2012. We would really like to have you back once the renovations been done and to show you the great service and high quality of lodging facilities the Delta Hotels are known for.

Kind regards from Montreal,

Marina Baltunova
Administrative Assistant, Delta Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The great thing about this hotel was the high open balcony and the underground parking. I found their dining and amenity option to be average. The price was reasonable but the nearby dining options were limited.

Room Tip: "Higher floor better view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you a lot for your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact our Concierges concerning the dining options the next time. They will be more than happy to help you as they are real experts in this field.

Thank you for your loyalty and hope to see you back soon.

Cordially,

Marina Baltunova
Administrative Assistant, Delta Montreal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I spent a night in this hotel with my husband and my mom. My mom was visiting us in Ottawa and we wanted to take her to Montreal for the night. Check-in was great, underground parking was very convenient and affordable. The room was really big, which was good with 3 people staying there. It had a nice little balcony too. Bathroom was large, which was a welcome change, bright and clean. The bedroom was clean and comfy, but maybe a little dated. The location was really good, 2 mins to the metro, 5 mins to saint catherines. Lots of cafes nearby for breakfast (i have a thing about never eating breakfast in a hotel if its nto included), and close to all the downtown action. We struck an online deal as well which made it very affordable for us (about $130 i believe, not sure what regular price is).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind compliments. We are pleased to know that you and your family have fully enjoyed your stay!

I invite you to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance on your next stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travel plans bring you back to Montreal!

Kind regards,

Marina Baltunova
Administrative Assistant, Delta Montréal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

was here one day and when i opened the door to the room i was amazed at how big the room was very nice ...the bed so so comfy i didnt wanna get out along with the pillows...interior is a little dated but theres huge signs in the lobby saying that they are goin to remodel the rooms and if they do as the pics look then very modern

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you a lot for praises about the huge room space and the comfort of beds.

The room renovation works will go through out the fall 2011 and winter 2012, so by the spring 2012 and even before that we will be able to accommodate you in a newly remodelled top notch room.

We do look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Marina Baltunova
Administrative Assistant, Delta Montréal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH BAY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was our fifth stay at the Delta Montreal. Catherine at the front desk proved once again that the staff is always prepared to do all of the little extras to make our stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: signature room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Delta Montréal team thanks you for the review. We are happy to hear that our staff is always ready to provide you with a great service. Catherine is one of our superstar Guest Services Managers and we thank you for recognizing her efforts. I will make sure she and all our team receive your great feedback.

We thank you for your patronage and are looking forward to your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,
Marina Baltunova
Administrative Assistant, Delta Montréal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Montreal Hotel

Address: 475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#18 Family Hotel in Montreal
#24 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Montreal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Delta Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Montreal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.