We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Montreal Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Montreal Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Montreal Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

the Delta on President Kennedy Ave. (there are 2 Delta hotels in downtown Montreal) is well located, roughly equidistant from Mont Royal, Vieux Montreal and Rue St Denis - walkable to all 3.

The rooms are a nice size, beds very comfortable with white duvets, I think all rooms have balconies, but at least in our case, no chairs on the balcony. It has an office center with free internet, I wasn't quite clear if the rooms had free internet, a pleasant bar and a restaurant which we didn't try but was very busy. We bought at a bargain price and although we had a balcony as promised, didn't realize that the bargain rates were on the lower floors, so our room had no view at all. Still, we had a pleasant stay, enjoyed the free newspaper every day and the room had everything we needed, a/c worked fine, would definitely return if we could get a good rate again.

Room Tip: If you want a view from your balcony ask for a room above about floor 12, may be a premium price tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you a lot for taking the time to share your feedback following the recent stay at the Delta Montreal Hotel. We are thrilled to read your stay was really pleasant and the room had everything you needed.

Only for your information, presently the free Internet access is available in our Premier and Club Signature rooms.

We look forward welcoming you back at the Delta Montreal and to be your hosts again on your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,
Delta Montreal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    416
    118
    65
    36
See reviews for
180
292
55
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

If you need to pay extra for internet accesss and breakfast, you may consider the little bit pricy Signature club room. It provides a loungewith free cocktail from 5 to 7 pm. The internet + breakfast + cocktail may offset the price. Signature Club will be on 21st to 23rd floor (top floor) so you get a better view. Room size and quality are the same as other grades of rooms.

The internet access is not wifi, the room provides a LAN cable to connect your netbook. If you want your iphone or mobile to get access, it won't work. There probably a way if you call the front desk.

Parking is expensive and so is downtown in other cities.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your wonderful review of our Club Signature lodging facilities.

We would like only to add that during the renovations that have just been started, each room will be equipped with wireless high speed Internet access (we do understand nowadays it is a “must”) as our goal is to satisfy to all of our guest’s needs.

We thank you for your loyalty and anticipate your next visit to Montreal!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian135
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Excellent location for tourists, walking distance to art gallery, university, St. Catherine street, and metro. The pool is a good size, with a nice hot tub - our daughter really enjoyed the pool (which is closed from 10 to 11 am, and again from about 2-3 pm). The fitness area is excellent as well.
The rooms are large (which is nice if you have lots of luggage) - our room had a balcony, and a large bathroom. Oddly, there were two double beds rather than 2 queen beds which is unusual - so a massive room with smaller than normal beds.
As you can see from other comments, the hotel feels a bit worn/old - not up to normal Delta quality, although I understand the hotel will be renovated in 2012. If you can get a deal (we paid $129 a night, I believe) then it's worth it.
The buffet breakfast was very expensive, but there's a nice and inexpensive cafe kitty-corner to the Delta. Parking is about $26 per day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you a lot for your detailed review of our property on TripAdvisor.com. It is most pleasurable to know that you and your daughter have really enjoyed your stay at the Delta Montreal Hotel.

We take this opportunity to announce to you that the renovation of the first room has just been completed and we are extremely satisfied with the outcome. It is to mention that some of our double beds will be replaced by queen beds where the space will allow this modification.

We will be pleased to see you back soon and to accommodate you in a beautifully appointed, fully renovated room with plenty of light and air.

Warm regards from Montreal,
Delta Montreal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The corridors smell, the bathrooms are grimy. There is a general sense of decay here which is a shame because Montreal the city is really charming and pretty. Maybe it will be a better hotel after the renovation but I would stay clear until then. I booked this hotel through their website so paid much more than hotwire or priceline. I wish I hadn't because I still got a room only on the 3rd floor "because I was checking in early and it was the only room available". A very indifferent experience save for the beds which are very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.com.

We do fill sorry the general layout of our hotel was not to your liking and would like to assure you that from the drawers that I saw our rooms are going to be quite impressive after the renovations.

I do hope you get an opportunity to stay here again in the future as I am sure your experience will be much better.

Kind regards,
The Delta Montreal team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Location is great, but the customer service at the reception was not great at all

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us! We are pleased to know that you were happy with the location and the level of comfort and would like to address the customer service issue.

Please fill free to contact me personally to discuss further.

Hope to see you back and to provide you with the outstanding customer service the delta Hotels are known for.

Marina Baltunova
Administrative Assistant
Delta Montreal Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was a fine hotel in a good location. Room was good-sized and had a balcony and underground parking with in and out privileges. Also close to the Metro. A solid choice for a downtown hotel that doesn't cost and arm and a leg.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you very much for your review of the Delta Montreal Hotel. We are thrilled to read that our logging facilities and location of property were up to your needs.

The Delta Montréal team thanks you for your patronage. We are looking forward to the privilege to host you on your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,
Delta Montreal Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Room was not cleaned and the smell was terrible.two bulbs were not working and the patio doors were filthy . Aeroplan should not have this hotel on their lists.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaMBDeltaMON, Administrative Assistant at Delta Montreal Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are terribly sorry we fell to deliver the usual high level of comfort you were expecting for. Please be assured each of the comments about the quality of room 210 was duly addressed by our Maintenance Department.

We thank you for your feedback and are looking forward to seeing you back and to show you the high quality of our logging facilities.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Montreal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Montreal Hotel

Address: 475 President Kennedy Ave, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1J7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#19 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
#31 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Montreal Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Hotel Montreal
Delta Montreal
Montreal Delta Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Montreal Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.