We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Au GitAnn B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Au GitAnn B&B
Save
You added Au GitAnn B&B to your Saves list
1806 Saint-Christophe, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3W8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 147 Montreal B&B and Inns
Hamilton, USA
1 review
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were two couples, well travelled, but on our first visit to Montreal. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable, and Au GitAnn is perfectly located for a long weekend stay. Ann helped us park our car, and after that we walked or biked everywhere. Ann knows the city well; she's friendly and charming and helpful in every way. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    34
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
121
27
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent location, comfortable accommodations, wonderful hostess Anne, everything! We stayed two nights, were two couples traveling 3+ weeks so really wanted to be eating some meals "in". This was perfect! We had an efficiency kitchen and a nice dining room to ourselves plus two bedrooms! Anne was super helpful; she knows Montreal and was really able to zero in on what we were looking for specifically, i.e. tips on local restaurants, how to meet up with friends in suburbs, which museum out of dozens to go to, parking, etc. "Haven" is a good word for this place. Coming "home" after a long day of touring was a real pleasure. Loved our experience in Montreal pretty much as a result of staying here!

Room Tip: Ours had a tv and a screen in window for air; other couple had neither and did not like the A/C in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at Au GitAnn for the long weekend both myself and Fiancee loved it. The location was great, accomadation was clean, private and nice. Ann the owner was very cool, her recommendations were very good, and she was a very nice lady. We will definitely be back and encourage anyone looking for a spot when in Montreal. Thank You Ann.

Isaac and Samantha...

Room Tip: Book in advance and get to Montreal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 (I'm a little late in reviewing, I know), but we absolutely loved it!
The rooms are beautiful and well-maintained, and Anne was very helpful with ideas of where to go to eat and visit.
Breakfast was always delicious, and on our last morning, we had to leave early (before breakfast was being served) so she prepared a little take-out bag for us. Very sweet!
The best part of this place however, was the location! Situated right next to the metro station, we were just minutes away from everything we wanted to visit!
Can't wait for our next trip, thanks Anne!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We had a very Nice stay and Anne gave us very good advices, place to visit, Nice restaurent , very non touristic place as well!
The place is very clean, very quiet as well .
We enjoyed a very nice week-end in Montréal thanks to Anne
Tanks a lot.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soyons, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were looking for a 3 person Bedroom for the weekend in Montréal for our son and the 2 of us. Ann's place was exactly what we needed. Ann was very helpfull in indicating the restaurants as well as the places to visit in Montréal in order to get a deeper taste of the City and it's population. Her location is easily reachable by feet or with the underground. Ann particularly helped us out when we noticed we had forgotten our Sunglasses in the hire car.
We could also have a interesting discussion around the Quebec Life Style.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We ended our trip in Canada in this nice place where Anne was welcoming us by some very usefull advices about Montreal (place to visit and good restaurants).
The room was pretty and comfortable! The location is quite great in a calm street of MontReal with nice pubs in a walking distance.
You can also cook in the kitchen made available for the guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Au GitAnn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au GitAnn B&B

Address: 1806 Saint-Christophe, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban B&B in the heart of downtown Montreal; the pampered comfort of a warm home with attention on the details will make yours a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Au Gitann Bed And Breakfast
Au Gitann Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au GitAnn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.