We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth to your Saves list
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Blvd. Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4A5, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #42 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Windsor, Ontario
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Super nice rooms in this hotel. Very clean and quiet, pretty good location. The hotel is between the downtown/shopping district and old Montreal. Can't complain about location! Check-in and out process was long! Strongly recommend doing express check out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Michelle T
Thank you for your comments, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and like the rooms and the location.
We are truly sorry that you found the check in and check out process too long and that the front desk agent omitted to explain about the express check out.
we look forward welcoming you back and having a chance of offering you a better experience with the Front Desk.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    888
    391
    173
    74
See reviews for
431
766
143
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Over the years I have stayed at this particular Fairmont at least 30 times and sometimes for a couple weeks. Centrally located with a great location across from the keg. Join the Presidents Club and get free wifi.
My last stay was for a family visit. The breakfast buffet is also very good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Kernalpanx - thank you very much for your loyalty to Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth. We're glad to hear you once again enjoyed your visit in November while traveling this time with your family. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance on your future stays. Many thanks and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed for a couple nights in a normal room with Queen size bed. The room was quite small and we could hear the elevators running all night, which wasn't very good. Hotel is very nice though and well located. Had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Shaun M - Thank you for your visit. We're glad you had a great weekend in Montreal, however we're sorry the noise from the elevators affected your stay. Should you return to Montreal, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we may ensure the room assignment is done by our reception team as per your preference. Thanks and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I returned to the Fairmont because of very good experience with the chain and great promotional pricing on my travel dates.

Great location to St Catherine shopping, many fine restaurants, McGill University and short taxi to Old Port, Atwater market, etc

Good indoor access to the Metro too and indoor shopping mall.

The standard rooms aren't large, but aren't cramped either. They are well-equipped. Good trouble free in room wifi.

I breezed through online check-in and a 2 minute room key pickup. Very great concierge!

Room Tip: Rooms looking north (mont royal) or west have better view than south (parking garage).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Bruce Z - We're very happy to learn your return visit was once again very enjoyable due to the services provided by our dedicated team, the comfort of the bed and the great location of the hotel. We hope you will us again soon in Montreal. Many thanks and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have stayed here a few times now and enjoy staying there. Love the fact that they have tons of coffee shops and restaurants downstairs and entrance to shopping. Great place to have a weekend get away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear DebbieLev - We're so glad to hear you once again enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can make your future visits even more pleasant. Many thanks and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The location is optimal--right above the train station and within walking distance of the Old Port as well as all the shopping on St. Catherine. The room itself was modern and clean, and the bed afforded us a great night's sleep! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Cory C - We're delighted to read how pleased you were with you recent visit. Thank you for your positive comments about the friendliness of our team members and the comfort of the room. We all look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in mid july. Booked a king bed, but room wasn't available when we checked in at 4pm. Settled for a room with 2 doubles. Room is on the small side and a bit dated. Bathroom is also dated. Water hot, but shower head spray type could not be adjusted. Walls and door are are thin, so noice travels far. If you are looking for a quiet hotel, this is not the place. Join the fairmont presidents club for free wifi. Wifi speed is good.

Overall not up to par compared to other fairmont properties.

Location is fine. close to downtown areas and metro.
Did not park in hotel, but parked a few blocks away at the eaton center. $34 for 48 hours (says $20/day)

Room Tip: Join Presidents Club for free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear sirkoondog - Thank you for your visit and for sharing some feedback with us online. We're sorry to read we didn't entirely meet your expectations when it comes to the guest room and amenities provided on this occasion. We appreciate your candid comments as they help us enhance the experience of our guests. We're glad you joined our complimentary loyalty program and we hope to have a chance to welcome you back to one of our properties in the future. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Address: 900 Blvd. Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#20 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#32 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#33 Family Hotel in Montreal
#34 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 982
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of Montreal's vibrant cultural and commercial district sits the city's grandest and most gracious hotel - Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth. Located above the train station (Via Rail & AMTRAK) and connected to the extensive underground city of thousands of boutiques, restaurants and cafes, and within walking distance of sports and cultural attractions, this Montreal hotel reflects the city’s distinct elegance and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Hotel Montreal
Fairmont Hotel Montreal
Fairmont Montreal
Fairmont Queen Elizabeth
Montreal Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.