We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Save Saved
You added Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Blvd. Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4A5, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 170 hotels in Montreal
Calgary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October 2013. The location was ideal as it was placed over the Via Rail and Amtrak train station. There was a large mall one level above that as well. Staff at this hotel were very nice. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. We will defiantly stay there the next time we are in Montreal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Rennaye - We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth in October. Thank you for your great feedback regarding our staff members. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back on a future stay. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    519
    558
    244
    113
    45
See reviews for
236
472
102
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived by train right at the hotel. Great location. As you'd expect from Fairmont the QE is very clean and well maintained, excellent staff fully bilingual. All amenities within the hotel complex. Great stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear ScottKenn - We're glad you selected Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth on your last business trip to Montreal. We're happy to read how much you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the service provided by our dedicated colleagues as well as the overall amenities. Thank you very much for sharing such great comments and we look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I took my wife here for a weekend getaway while I was in Montreal. We stayed on the gold floor and as always the service was second to none. The lounge was very relaxing with fantastic night views of the city. We are looking forward to our next trip to this hotel. Highly reccomnded!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Scott W,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your romantic getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about our Fairmont Gold floors in Montreal. We are glad we could be a part of your experience in the city. The view is indeed quite impressive and romantic from the Gold lounge. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for more couple getaways. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Small room and ok service. The hotel was nice with lots of amenities and a big fitness room. The restaurant was good but the waiter was not attentive and even disappeared halfway thru pouring a drink. Very odd.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Bari D,

We appreciate your review and are so sorry to learn about the service issue you encountered at our restaurant. Your experience does not reflect the attentive and engaging service we strive to offer our guests. Your feedback is important and has been shared with our food & beverage team. We apologize and hope to have the opportunity to wlecome you again to provide you with a dining experience more in keeping with typical Fairmont style. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Back again for a night at the QE on a working visit to Montreal. Great location in the heart of the city and right upstairs from the train station. The QE rooms have been updated in recent years but are rather small, and this would be the only negative in an otherwise great hotel. The staff and service were excellent. The club lounge is an excellent place for a meeting or breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Rene Levesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Rupak C - We're glad you decided to stay once again with us in Montreal. Thank you for your great comments about the location of the hotel as well as the Fairmont Gold lounge and amenities offered. The team looks forward to your next business trip! If there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very relaxing hotel and an amazing place to stay, especially for the weekend.

However, i would recommend this place for older people since it has an old and historical theme.

All in all, wonderful staff, especially at the reception, our rooms were given to us in no time and all went well. No doubt a perfect location in Montreal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear TheBKY - We were thrilled to read your feedback and hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth last December. We do hope to welcome you and your family back again when you next visit Montreal! Many thanks and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our stay at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth was Fantastic. The staff was wonderful to work with, the accomomodations were very comfortable and felt like they had rolled at the "Red Carpet" for us. Dining in the main resturant was wonderful for the breakfast. Hotel is located not far from the "Old Town" Montreal and the underground tunnel access to the other buildings in the downtown area, subway and train station was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear John M - Thank you very much for sharing such fantastic comments further to your visit to Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth. From the accommodation to the breakfast, we're glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Also Known As:
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Hotel
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Hotel Montreal
Fairmont Hotel Montreal
Fairmont Montreal
Fairmont Queen Elizabeth
Montreal Fairmont
Queen Elizabeth Hotel Montreal
Address: 900 Blvd. Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#22 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#37 Family Hotel in Montreal
#40 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of Montreal's vibrant cultural and commercial district sits the city's grandest and most gracious hotel - Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth. Located above the train station (Via Rail & AMTRAK) and connected to the extensive underground city of thousands of boutiques, restaurants and cafes, and within walking distance of sports and cultural attractions, this Montreal hotel reflects the city’s distinct elegance and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.