We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth to your Saves list
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Blvd. Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4A5, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #43 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in October 2013. The location was ideal as it was placed over the Via Rail and Amtrak train station. There was a large mall one level above that as well. Staff at this hotel were very nice. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. We will defiantly stay there the next time we are in Montreal.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Rennaye - We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth in October. Thank you for your great feedback regarding our staff members. The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back on a future stay. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    1,008
    453
    193
    91
See reviews for
512
868
151
869
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived by train right at the hotel. Great location. As you'd expect from Fairmont the QE is very clean and well maintained, excellent staff fully bilingual. All amenities within the hotel complex. Great stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear ScottKenn - We're glad you selected Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth on your last business trip to Montreal. We're happy to read how much you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the service provided by our dedicated colleagues as well as the overall amenities. Thank you very much for sharing such great comments and we look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife here for a weekend getaway while I was in Montreal. We stayed on the gold floor and as always the service was second to none. The lounge was very relaxing with fantastic night views of the city. We are looking forward to our next trip to this hotel. Highly reccomnded!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Scott W,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your romantic getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about our Fairmont Gold floors in Montreal. We are glad we could be a part of your experience in the city. The view is indeed quite impressive and romantic from the Gold lounge. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for more couple getaways. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Small room and ok service. The hotel was nice with lots of amenities and a big fitness room. The restaurant was good but the waiter was not attentive and even disappeared halfway thru pouring a drink. Very odd.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Bari D,

We appreciate your review and are so sorry to learn about the service issue you encountered at our restaurant. Your experience does not reflect the attentive and engaging service we strive to offer our guests. Your feedback is important and has been shared with our food & beverage team. We apologize and hope to have the opportunity to wlecome you again to provide you with a dining experience more in keeping with typical Fairmont style. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Back again for a night at the QE on a working visit to Montreal. Great location in the heart of the city and right upstairs from the train station. The QE rooms have been updated in recent years but are rather small, and this would be the only negative in an otherwise great hotel. The staff and service were excellent. The club lounge is an excellent place for a meeting or breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Rene Levesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Rupak C - We're glad you decided to stay once again with us in Montreal. Thank you for your great comments about the location of the hotel as well as the Fairmont Gold lounge and amenities offered. The team looks forward to your next business trip! If there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very relaxing hotel and an amazing place to stay, especially for the weekend.

However, i would recommend this place for older people since it has an old and historical theme.

All in all, wonderful staff, especially at the reception, our rooms were given to us in no time and all went well. No doubt a perfect location in Montreal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear TheBKY - We were thrilled to read your feedback and hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth last December. We do hope to welcome you and your family back again when you next visit Montreal! Many thanks and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our stay at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth was Fantastic. The staff was wonderful to work with, the accomomodations were very comfortable and felt like they had rolled at the "Red Carpet" for us. Dining in the main resturant was wonderful for the breakfast. Hotel is located not far from the "Old Town" Montreal and the underground tunnel access to the other buildings in the downtown area, subway and train station was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontQueenE, Manager at Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear John M - Thank you very much for sharing such fantastic comments further to your visit to Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth. From the accommodation to the breakfast, we're glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#39 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Marriott Chateau Champlain
Marriott Chateau Champlain
#47 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#26 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sofitel Montreal
Sofitel Montreal
#17 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#8 of 164 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth

Address: 900 Blvd. Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 4A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#20 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#31 Business Hotel in Montreal
#33 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#38 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 982
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of Montreal's vibrant cultural and commercial district sits the city's grandest and most gracious hotel - Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth. Located above the train station (Via Rail & AMTRAK) and connected to the extensive underground city of thousands of boutiques, restaurants and cafes, and within walking distance of sports and cultural attractions, this Montreal hotel reflects the city’s distinct elegance and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth Hotel Montreal
Fairmont Hotel Montreal
Fairmont Montreal
Fairmont Queen Elizabeth
Montreal Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.