We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well Located and good service, expect to pay for extra services!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Montreal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Montreal to your Saves list
InterContinental Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #42 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Very well Located and good service, expect to pay for extra services!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I’ve stayed at intercontinental for 5 nights and it was a good experience. The Hotel was good, has a Nice Location and I was upgraded to a better room, since I have the Loyalty card. I’ve stayed twice and both rooms had lateral view or no view at all.

The Internet is paid, but they had some promotions for more days, any way I think 15 CAD for 1 night is too much!

The gym is ok and they also have a small pool.

The restaurants are good, although I’ve found them a little pricy. For breakfast there is a coffee just at the entrance of the Hotel that is nice and has free Wi-fi.

Overall I rate the Intercontinental Montreal as a good Hotel, not modern, but good.

Room Tip: Try an upper floor cause they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Pedritocalheiros,

We thank you for sharing your comments with our team following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its wonderful location. We are happy to know that you benefited from an upgrade to a superior category. On the other hand, your suggestion regarding the Internet connection will be considered for a future implementation.

We thank you for your review and we look forward to having you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    465
    140
    67
    25
See reviews for
187
389
69
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a group of 5 guys in two rooms.

Check in was quick. Was confused why our rooms were not joined as was confirmed when I booked (technically at that time they did not guarantee it, I had to call back closer to the date to confirm availability. Was told it was done over the phone. However when I arrived, the clerk explained that 2 rooms with double beds don’t join together in the hotel. We were given rooms side by side, just no internal door. The cleaning/room service staff was proficient with requests.

The challenges

- Wi-Fi not included seeing as though a lot of hotels in Montreal have complimentary Wi-Fi.
- When I initially booked the hotel, it took several days for website and hotel to confirm my booking. Even with website confirmation codes, they were unable to pull it up. Advised it may take 24 hours but was like pulling teeth (several transfers etc.) to get the confirmation.
- SPIDERS. The challenge was the day of our check out when I see one on our chair (never was used). I pull the chair back and see under the desk towards the back was a little nest of spider in the back corner. Was extremely disappointed, we simply walked out of the hotel without seeing or saying anything to anyone.
I normally never write reviews, but this was something I felt needed to be known. Sad to see this is the standard for a '4.5 star hotel'.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Trav3113r_T0R0NT0,

We thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay in our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your initial expectations. We appreciate your warm comments regarding the efficiency of our front desk team. On another note, I confirm that we do not have any communicating room with two double beds, only adjacent rooms, similar to the ones you were offered upon arrival. I sincerely apologize for the fact that you were misinformed when you called the hotel and you may rest assured that this feedback enabled us to review procedures in the effort to avoid a reoccurrence. From what I can read, I believe that your reservation was taken following an online promotion we made, and not by the regular booking process, which would explain the necessity for an additional operation (conducted by one of our in-house employees) which also explains the delay in confirming the reservation. Finally, we are very grateful for your comments, but we would have appreciated to have to solve your issue in the guestroom, by having the chance to be informed while you were in-house with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our second visit in three months. Hotel location is perfect for exploring Montreal on foot. The staff are helpful and friendly. The TV remote was not working and it was replaced quickly. Just one bathrobe in the room and we requested a second one. As Ruby Ambassador club members we were surprised to pay for local calls and Internet. Free wifi everywhere else.! We noticed the Club Intercontinental but at no time were we told about it, had to ask. Room has nice features and be sure to ask for a room with a city view. Night lights and cityscape in the early a.m. are must-sees!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear CanadiantravellerTO,

We thank you for your 4-star review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you have stayed with us 2 times in the past three months. We appreciate your warm feedback regarding our great location, in the heart of the city, as well as the helpfulness and the friendliness of our team members. Rest assured that your comments regarding the pricing of local calls and wireless internet, as well as your suggestion in regards to promoting our Club Lounge, your comments will be considered for future improvements. Finally, you are also absolutely right about the view of the city scape from our guestrooms, it is beautiful.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a pre cruise night. We were well received and found the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little disorganised by the staff however we enjoyed our one night stay in a comfortable , spacious room.
Again there was a lack of organisation when our cases were to be uplifted and after being told to be ready for a 0800 collection they were still in our room at 1100!! Not inspiring

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear BigAlScotland,

We thank you for sharing your comments following the night you spent at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable guestrooms. However, we are at loss to understand how we would have missed on the service in regards with the luggage pick-up, as our bellmen are normally well prepared to service groups departing the hotel. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and we would appreciate learning more about this issue, in order to ensure a seamless service for our future guest. Also, your feedback regarding the staff friendliness and helpfulness will certainly be shared.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here in early Spring. Very central location, easy to walk to the old town area w lots of shops and pubs. Also easy to get to the more central downtown location.
Hotel has nice facilities. It is a mix of owned condos / appts in the top of the building w hotel on the lower floors. Gives it a nice feeling for the local culture also.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Ktmoxie,

We thank you for sharing your comments following you last stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location, at the gateway of downtown and Old Montreal, as well as our proximity with the restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Just so you know, our hotel does not include condos or apartments, but 357 guestrooms, located from the 10th to the 26th floor. We are glad to know that you felt comfortable and at home while visiting us.

We certainly look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PICKERING
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice room, comfortable room with a very comfortable bed in a good location, a reasonable walk to downtown and the old city, great if you are attending a conference next door.
Parking is in a underground garage, which is short walk away within the complex, a little akward if you have lots of bags to carry, its not cheap but what you would expect downtown.
Bathrooms were very large, clean and nice.
no in room fridge, which was inconvenient if you are there for a longer stay...the mini bar is automated so i was affraid to touch anything and be charged for it, internet is extra as well.
It was a very good find for hotwire

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I recently re-located to Montreal for business reasons and stayed at the InterContinental for 7 months. The management and staff went out of their way to make me feel at home, and they succeeded.
Particular kudos go out to Rosa and Julie at the front desk, and Gerry and Sandy at the concierge desk, Danny the bellman, not to forget Stéphane in the Spa/workout area.
The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, nestled between Old Montreal and the downtown area.
I was truly sad to leave my home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernardChenevert, General Manager at InterContinental Montreal, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear LouisD123,

We thank you very much for your kind review of our property. It was a pleasure to have you stay here for the past months. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our great location, as well as the service you received from our team, who made you feel right at home.

We are looking forward to having you back in a near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Montreal

Address: 360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#24 Business Hotel in Montreal
#38 Family Hotel in Montreal
#40 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvenue to the InterContinental Montréal! The hotel is ideally located at the gateway of Old Montreal and the downtown core, twenty minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau’s International Airport. Elegantly overlooking the international business area, connected to the Montréal Convention Centre and the underground city, the InterContinental Montréal is perfectly positioned for your next business trip. Minutes away from the Notre-Dame Basilica, the Pointe-à-Callière Montréal Museum of Archaeology and History and the Quartier des spectacles, the hotel also offers a great location for cultural getaways. Begin your day with a succulent buffet breakfast at our Osco! restaurant or exercise in our salted water pool. Upon your return in the evening, enjoy Provencal tapas and an absinthe cocktail at the Sarah B. bar, and benefit from stunning views of the city from your luxurious and spacious guestroom. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you'll experience an authentic Montreal je ne sais quoi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Montreal Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.