We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Great service. Nice pool... but a bit outdated interiors.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Montreal Bonaventure to your Saves list
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Eve Package
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location. Great service. Nice pool... but a bit outdated interiors.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We liked everything about this hotel but it does feel a bit dated. Besides that, there is no real complaint from us. Noises from hallway a bit too noticeable. Rooms were very spacious though. Access to the subway and underground tunnels were so convenient. Gym was well equipped and big.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor about your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our pool and our gym. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    491
    183
    51
    26
See reviews for
234
289
60
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice hotel excellent location, good facilities and friendly staff. The hotel is only a short walk into town. my only complaints would be the terrible coffee at breakfast but this can be avoided by ordering a capuccino :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your business trip! I am grateful for your nice comment about our hotel, our facilities and our staff. Sorry about the coffee, I'll look into that. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Must say that the surroundings are not woaw but the hotel is great, rooms perfect, direct access to the pool but no noise inside! The executive lounge was fantastic in terms of quietness and food quality! We loved it! It was a really good surprise as Montreal was!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you very much for the 5 on 5 rating! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit in Montreal and in our hotel. The entire team would love to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed at quite a few Hiltons in my time, and I have to say that this particular property is one of the poorest excuse of a Hilton. Really just a tired old facility located above an old convention center. The room, beds, and furnishings are showing visible signs of needing replacements. Seriously, the room is what you'd get at a Motel 6 off some desolate Interstate exit, for less than half what this "Hilton" charges.

If you are carrying any kind of rolling suitcases or have a baby stroller, be prepared to carry your bags up and down at least 2 flights of stairs. I cannot believe they have not thought to install ramps on the side of the stairs, or convert all stairs to ramps. Just plain inconsiderate.

Staying at this "Hilton", you better bring along a pair of good ear plugs if you want to sleep at night. The rooms face the pool, and the crowds at the pool tend to get noisier and more boisterous the later it gets. One of the "benefits" of having rooms facing a pool.

The staff are curt, and respond with the bare minimum of effort necessary to get guests off their backs. Not a single smile to be found here!

Will certainly not be returning.

Room Tip: Pack lightly if staying here, as you will be lugging your bags up several flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you did not have a nice stay with us.

I can see that there's been a little water damage to the wood base of the fridge cabinet in your room. I will ask that we inspect every room and do the required touch-up. I appreciate that you've brought this to my attention.

As for the building itself, it is structurally different from most of the hotels that's for sure. We've looked into putting ramps but the angle is too steep on most of the staircases so it wouldn't be safe. Yes, we do have stairs but we also have an elevator that bring you from one floor to the other. We'd be pleased to show it to you on a next visit.

There's no excuse for the lack of smiles during your interactions with our team. This comment will be shared with them. I'm certain that they will be upset about that and they will endeavor to do a lot better.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for your stay.

We are a penthouse hotel with a look of perks and unique features. Our team is composed of seasoned hospitality professionals that love making guests happy. We hope that you will come back again to see our improvements because we'd be glad to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent stay with my husband and 3months baby. Even if not easy to travel with à baby, Hilton staff was really helpful. We had a good time for breakfast, with baby in trolley. Pool was quiet and clean. Perfect location to enjoy Montréal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Excellent stay with my husband and 3months baby. Even if not easy to travel with à baby, Hilton staff was really helpful. We had a good time for breakfast, with baby in trolley. Pool was quiet and clean. Perfect location to enjoy Montréal.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your family getaway! We'd love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The location is excellent - We could walk to Old Montreal and the downtown Museum areas for both the Fine Arts as well as the Contemprory Arts museums (and Chinatown/LAtin quarter) very easily. The hotel itself had some beautiful artwork on the walls. concierge was extremely helpful with directions, places ot eat, tickets and places to see.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for the neat review. I was pleasantly surprised because it doesn't happen often enough that our wonderful museums are mentioned and you are clearly an art fan! We love to showcase our own staff's art. In our lobby, some paintings are done by a culinary team member and some wood carvings are from a housekeeping team member. Aren't they talented? Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromont
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the time you arrive to the time you leave you feel as if you were in the Pacific ocean. Great view, great outside pool winter and summer, located on a roof top. Service impecable, room very clean, terrace superb, food great, view from the top excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, General Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I really love the title of your review! Thank you for choosing us for your most recent visit in Montreal, for giving us the top score and for mentioning so many of our fabulous features! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Montreal Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#29 Business Hotel in Montreal
#29 Family Hotel in Montreal
#39 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Montreal Bonaventure 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Montreal Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.