We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oui Montreal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Montreal Bonaventure to your Saves list
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #40 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Oui Montreal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Love this property, stayed in several hotels in Montreal but this is my favorite so far. The lobby is pretty with all the artwork hanging on the walls. The restaurant is small but the space is nice and the menu is extensive enough. The pool area looked pretty and made me wish I brought my bathing suit with me. The club lounge served the best oatmeal I've ever tasted, great food and service. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff were great, concierge got me a last minute table at L'express my new fave resto in Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for letting your readers know that we are your favorite! We are truly happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    486
    178
    51
    26
See reviews for
234
284
60
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandhurst Shores, On
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Pool was great. An outdoor swim in February in Montreal. Great staff who go out of their way to help. ..........................................................................................................................................................
..........................................................................................................................................................
.........................................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: Book through Tourism Quebec toll free for a super rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the 5 circles rating! We'd love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cabarete
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

It's an amazing place, the type that they just don't make anymore. An outdoor heated rooftop pool, a great gym (for a hotel anyway), reasonable restaurant and unique setup at the top of the convention center - service is standard Hilton with a smile. Easy and convenient for everything downtown Monteal

Room Tip: They are almost all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is centrally located in downtown Montreal. We enjoyed the roof top gardens and pool. All staff were cordial, helpful and accommodating. Our room was large, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the hors d'oeuvres and desserts were delicious at the Club Lounge. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Bonaventure and hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for giving us the top rating and for describing so well all the great things about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel is centrally located, staff our friendly. Our room had a nice view of the River. Pool was comfortable. Executive lounge for breakfast, cocktails and dessert worked well and children are always welcome (unlike Hilton Quebec)

Centrally located above the Bonaventure Metro station.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for such a romantic moment in your life and for recommending us! We are glad to know that you were very pleased with your stay. If you didn't have a chance this time, remember to think of booking a double massage inside the privacy of your room with our spa service for your next getaway. We'd love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

There`s nothing much I can tell about this hotel since I had busy schedule during my stay here, I stayed here for one week, the room is huge and the bed was very confortable, poor service and the breakfast was the same every day and everything are sweets!, so during my 3rd day I was eating breakfast outside! Staff are like dead People walking around, the good thing about this hotel is the location, the pool, lobby and most of all the huge garden at the top of the building, I can`t remember but I think it was at 21st floor, beautiful view of the city...it was an " OK " stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments are noted. Although they seem to refer to a stay you had back in October 2012, we will look into this. We appreciate very much your lovely note about our garden and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

a little pricey, but a very good hotel. The Bar & restaurant is expensive, but you get friendly efficient service. The food is fresh & a good variety offered.Valet parking offers excellent service. The rooms are well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, especially about our team, and we'd love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Montreal Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Montreal
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#29 Business Hotel in Montreal
#29 Family Hotel in Montreal
#36 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Montreal Bonaventure 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Montreal Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.