We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Montreal - except from the fancoils” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

Save Saved
You added Hilton Montreal Bonaventure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #39 of 168 hotels in Montreal
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gustavsberg, Sweden
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the best in Montreal - except from the fancoils”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

As central you can get without noice etc. The rooms are large but the fancoils sounds horrible but they all do. The Continental breakfast great. There us a nice pool and bar outside on the roof, nice. The gym is ok but not more than that.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    416
    158
    45
    21
See reviews for
197
246
58
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I brought my staff to this hotel for a conference. Not only did the hotel manage to make it feel like a smaller boutique hotel, but they also made the conference not seem like a gigantic event overtaking the hotel. Excellent breakfast, really nice service. I was sick and someone in the gift shop got some vitamin C for me--on her own.

Also, very convenient given that the metro is right there, underneath the hotel!

Ask for a ground floor room with a door that opens towards the pool. Fabulous to have an open air option in a hotel.

Room Tip: Facing the pool area with door that opens to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay Village, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First plus of this hotel is that it is across the street from the train/bus station and access to the underground city. This doesn't seem like a big deal, unless you understand the difficulties of crossing the street, in the snow, with luggage in tow. I really appreciated the access to the underground city from the hotel. This meant I didn't have to put on all my winter gear just to go buy something. The hotel itself is impeccable. The service was beyond courteous and helpful. The beds were divine and my king room was nicely sized. The surrounding grounds, even in the dead of winter, were nice. They have to heated duck ponds. The snowy surroundings and happy ducks swimming was amusing. Last but not least, the POOL...the pool in winter you ask? Yes! very warm water and 5 degrees and snowing and I was swimming in a pool. That was awesome. You enter the pool from an entrance in the gym in case you were wondering, as I had, "how do I get in the water without freezing or slipping and falling to my death?"

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed twice already in this hotel which is in the middle of Montreal. Aside from being two minutes walking from the Place Bonaventure (Expo Center) it is also in front of one of Bonaventure and Square Victoria Metro stations (trains) plus very close to the Bell Center for hockey games and/or concerts. Old Montreal is very close.
The rooms are suites, very carefully maintained and comfortable. Easy to have conferences, meetings and presentations in this hotel plus get a good night's rest. The restaurant is very good but not prepared for large lunch groups, I would suggest the Marriott nearby if you do not have much time.

Room Tip: Make sure you get time to swim in their heated swimming pool, it is an outside swimming pool that re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Bonaventure is located on the top floors of an office building near the central station. Ok I must say that I didn't like the building from the outside but the serenity of the roof garden and the heated outdoor pool is fantastic! The rooms are Ok. Typical Hilton standard and nice and clean. As a Hhonors gold member I also had the opportunity to enjoy the bonaventure lounge where breakfast as well as pre dinner snacks and evening deserts are served. Very nice and quiet atmosphere although the lounge is a bit small for a hotel of this size. Mr. Guy who served me breakfast was so warmhearted and performs a very high level of service to his guests!
The Gym is large and well equipped with cardio equipment and muscle mashines as well as dumpels until 50lbs. And then there is the pool. A perfect place to relax. Especially during the winter! (don't worry it is heated).
Overall I can very much recommend the Hilton Bonaventure for a stay in Montreal. It is centrally located near the central station and the rue st catherine is within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been staying at least 35 nights a year since 2000.
Always the same great service and location.
Trust the Staff. They are AT YOUR SERVICE.
You're being treated as a CUSTOMER.
You'll always return afterward.
Frankie.

Room Tip: Trust the reservation agent. There are so many different type rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great. The rooms were comfortable and very clean(always my main concern) the location was perfect. The pool was awesome, deep and only meant for decent swimmers. It was a bit chilly to sit outside to watch kids but fine - a heat lamp would have been perfect.
The consierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations, only one wasn't because the place didn't accept kids but it worked out.
We loved the hotel restaurant, it was perfect for a late dinner/snack.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina P, Manager at Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We can't wait to have you back here with us! You are absolutely right to put cleanliness as a main priority. We invest a lot in the training of our housekeeping personel to ensure that they excel and we just love to recognize them for their efforts when guests such as yourself mention them. We are glad that you got some recommendations from our concierge and that you chose our restaurant for a meal. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Montreal Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Montreal Bonaventure

Address: 900 De La Gauchetiere W, Montreal, Quebec H5A 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Montreal
#17 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#23 Family Hotel in Montreal
#26 Business Hotel in Montreal
#30 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Montreal Bonaventure 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Montreal Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Bonaventure Hotel Montreal
Montreal Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Montreal Bonaventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.