We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kamelot concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Soda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Club Soda
1225 Saint-Laurant Blvd, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (Ville-Marie)
1-514-286-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 194 Nightlife in Montreal
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Performances, Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Long-standing club known for its live music.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Kamelot concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Make sure to buy your tickets through the venue. If you buy them any other way they'll let people in the line behind you go ahead of you! Found this out the hard way and was not too pleased! Great venue nevertheless. Great acoustics and sound quality. I could actually HEAR the band. Fantastic location too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    3
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice place to see a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Well located at the corner of St-laurent and Ste-Catherine. Is it a small place, so you will see the stage nicely from any seat. We were seating on the top floor, 1st row and we were very satisfied with our experience. It's almost like having a show in your living room with lots of friends over!

Great place to see a live band, highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Venue for Comedy Festival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've been here a few times in the past few years for the Just for Laugh's Comedy Festival. We've been at the JFL festivals for the past 6 years.

This is one of their better venues as we've been to a few of the smaller night clubs and it's harder to see if you're in the back row etc. This venue allows you to see from the side and rear balconies. The first night were were there we sat on the ground level just behind the VIP section and the seats were quite amazing. I looked up once or twice up at the balconies and thought, it must be hard to see from up there...

The second night we came a bit late and all the ground level seats were already occupied. We ended up on the balcony right beside the stage and the seats were even better than the ground seats we had the night before! I was very impressed. The venue is clean, the washrooms are clean and the staff is very friendly.

Only down side is that they have very limited food options. You can purchase chips and a bagel, so be sure to have dinner before going, or have a snack and dinner reservations ready!

Looking forward to going back there again next year!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent place to see a band!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Best place I've been indoors to see a band (after the Black Sheep Inn)! All seats can see the stage, the service is good, the access to restrooms is good. The only downfall is that they do not serve food other than Lays potato chips. Chances are if you're seeing a band, it'll be early but eat before. Also - there is absolutely NOTHING to eat in the area so travel a few metro stops, well in advance, and go have a bite that's worth eating. Anything that actually is in the area is not worth the stop.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Awesome place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Went there to see a show just last month and had a really good time. The sounds was really good and the staff friendly, even the bouncers. It is apparently considered as a stepping stone for a lot of upcoming artists and a lot of them play Club Soda before their big break. Cozy and intimate yet big enough to get a full light show quality etc.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Soda also viewed

Montreal, Quebec
 
Montreal, Quebec
 

Been to Club Soda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Soda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.