We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine to your Saves list
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2024 Rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada (Quartier des Spectacles)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Third Night at 50% OFF
Ranked #33 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“a great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

a good location. good price, clean and well appointed room. convenient parking. close to mass transit. good breakfast. has it's own character rather than a generic holiday inn. We had the budget room. next time it will be a standard. a nice coffee shop on the next block. just we wanted . highly recomended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    103
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
120
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We took advantage of the Fine Art Museum package--tickets for 2 included in the price of the room. We felt we got a really great value for a very reasonable price: an absolutely beautiful suite, nicely decorated. There were french doors separating a sitting salon & compfy bedroom. The couch and easy chair very welcoming and soft in velvet. A jacuzzi tub for two in the bathroom as well as a shower complete with candlelight. Plenty of closets, a little 'fridge, and extra space. Clean as a whistle.Tickets for the exhibits at the museum are $17.50 each, so that was included. Parking close by and easy to get to for only $10.00 for 24 hours. An enormous breakfast! Fresh blueberry cake, croissants, bagels & toast as well as fresh fruit cup with or without yogurt, scrambled eggs & ham, home made jams & jellies.... I think that's value.
I was one of those "pain in the ---" guests. I called for a corkscrew, needed to borrow an umbrella, couldn't figure out how some of the stuff worked but the front desk was always so kind & helpful!
Our room #31 was up 3 flights of winding stairs. ( no elevator ) I welcome the excersize, but if you are not in good shape, be sure to ask for a suite on a lower floor! Also, our room did look out onto the street below which is lined with bars of the Latin Quarter. It happened to be a hot night so all the students were out in the streets in throngs, standing just across the street from our room, yelling, laughing, until 4:00 a.m.! It was loud. we live in the country and find the city energy exciting, so we really didn't mind. If you would be disturbed, ask for a room facing the inside garden. There are many that do.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had an excellent experience at this small hotel. It was our anniversary. My husband had made arrangements for champagne and roses, which were beautifully accommodated. Our room was very nice and on the back side of the hotel. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was not huge but it was comfortable and not claustrophobic. Our room, too, had a sitting area separated slightly from the bedroom. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was continental although there were scrambled eggs. There was an assortment of cheeses, ham, breads, cereal, juice, coffee. Rue St.-Denis is a very busy street. The hotel is very close to the University of Quebec at Montreal so this area is very popular with students. There are many small take out restaurants but also some very nice ones. The street is very busy on weekends and at night but was very quiet on Monday morning! Would certainly stay here again. I rated this property as excellent for its price range. The hotel is approximately two blocks from a Metro station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A great place with personality, and comfort. Friendly staff and a clear, comfortable room are part of the experience. Breakfast is nothing special, but certainly welcome. Our De Luxe room was clean, with character, and was very well-maintained. Definitely worth the value.

NB: You may want to ascertain where your room is. The Auberge fronts St-Denis, a very busy street with a lot of night action. If you don't sleep heavily, particularly in the summer, ensure that your room does not face the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Thetford, Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at the Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine. We stayed in the suite, which was their nicest room. It had a little sitting room as you enter, and then a bedroom with a queen-sized bed and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi bathtub big enough for two. It also included a shower. The location is excellent and the people working there were very pleasant. The only reason that I gave it only four stars was that the breakfast left a little to be desired, but we also went down for breakfast only 15 minutes before it ended, so it may have been nicer had we gone earlier. We plan to stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The rooms were very well appointed and VERY comfortable. Our room had a separate living room from the bedroom with a separate bathroom with a whirlpool as well as shower The breakfast was fresh, beautifully presented and certainly would meet the needs of even the fussiest of eaters. The staff were always smiling and happy to help whenever asked and would even help without being asked when they could see someone requiring assistance. The location is very close to great restaurants, cafes and even fast food type outlets. The area is frequented by a young crowd due to he close prolixity to the university and there are a number of bars / clubs with great music of all types.

Room Tip: Suites have 3 separate rooms (lounge/dining area with TV, bedroom with king bed, bathroom with showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at a suite with a separate livingroom and whirlpool bath, and we recommend it. The reason we choose B&B is intimacy, good breakfast to start the day (I don't like having to search for a breakfast in the morning), and good value. We had all of them at this place.

The bilingual staffs were all very helpful. The location is perfect (St. Denis is a fun street it itself, 15 minutes walk to Old Montreal, subway stations nearby, even express bus to airport was a couple of blocks away.)

The only warning is that our suite was facing the street and being on St. Denis, a lot of actions were going on until late at night. It didn't bother our sleep too much, but the noise was noticeable. If you go to bed early or a light sleeper, then you should ask for a room facing the backyard. However, you may just want to hang out late in this action-packed city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine

Address: 2024 Rue Saint Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Montreal
#35 Business Hotel in Montreal
#35 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will feel at home in our cozy 25-room 3 star hotel ideally located on the famous St. Denis Street in Downtown Montreal. We offer you comfortable rooms and a warm welcome since 1989.Included in room rates:WIFI and continental buffet breakfast. Parking option at 5 minute walk ($12/night). Unloading zone in front of the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Jardin d`Antoine Hotel Montreal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.