We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Omni Mont-Royal to your Saves list
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Andover, United States
1 review
“Good hotel at good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good location close to cubs, restaurants and train. Good price, compare to others in the area. Parking is expensive, but I think is the same in any hotel. The room and bathroom are nice size. And you can get free WIFI if you become a preferred member which is free to sign up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    532
    158
    62
    28
See reviews for
277
470
101
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent service and amenities. I found the check-in and checkout experience very quick with courteous and friendly staff. Breakfast at the Little Opus was quick and good - service was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

It would have been great to have stayed longer at this great hotel to experience it more fully but we had no complaints for our short, one night stay. We were able to check in at 1 pm and then hit the streets to shop and explore my favorite city where I once lived. The hotel is very centrally located, steps away from restaurants, shops and museums. The staff, particularly the doorman, Bernard, a hotel veteran hailing back to the days when this property was a Four Seasons Hotel, was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was modern, spacious and nicely appointed. The bathroom was extra large, bright and spotless. We did not use the wi-fi or try out any of the hotel restaurants or bars as it was very short stay. Staff were perfectly bilingual and did not hesitate to respond in English without any attitude or hesitation which unfortunately can still be experienced in the hospitality sector in Montreal. All in all, a very pleasant and rewarding stay.

Room Tip: Corner room was quiet and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

All aspects of this hotel were nearly perfect. From the staff to the beautiful rooms. If you plan to count on the use of the internet for gaming, work or long term use it would be unacceptable. Other than that I have nothing negative to report. From the moment I arrived by cab to the moment I left by cab, it was just great. There were a couple of storms and the noise of plows could be heard up to the 26th floor. An anomaly as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Our room was nice quiet and very clean. The staff were friendly, very accommodating and eager to please. No problems, no one missed a beat. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Plenty of variety, fresh fruit, pancakes etc... The staff were very attentive as well. All around the most positive hotel experience for our family to date. We have shared our experience with friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Another mediocre stay at the Omni. Every time I stay here, there's always some kind of problem. The first room had a noisy fan. When they came to repair it and pulled the panel from the ceiling, it was caked with dust. Switched to a different room. Both rooms were VERY warm. To save money, they turn the AC control off in the winter so you have no way of controlling the temperature in your room (the room has no control to adjust the heat either). They had to provide me with a fan! The bathroom fixtures are relatively new, but due to the fact that they tried to save a few bucks during the renovation, they are already in various states of disrepair. The front desk service was really a disappointment, bordering on incompetent (albeit friendly). Had a chance to enjoy the new gym, which has all new equipment and new flooring. Other than that, looks exactly the same. The main reason I stay here is because of the price and location, but I never really look forward to it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

On our first trip to Montreal we were pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was! The room was huge, bathroom was beautiful, bed enormous and comfortable. The Mont Royal area was great, had everything we needed: shopping, great food, attractions, and was close to the Metropolis where we were going to a concert. Next time we visit Montreal, we might stay in Old Montreal because we didn't get to see as much of that part of the city as we wanted.

The pool was cold but was nice! Definitely would be an awesome place to relax during the hot summer. The sauna was great. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Montreal
#15 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#15 Family Hotel in Montreal
#21 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal strives to give guests an unforgettable experience infused with an authentic flair, a modern ethos, and a blend of warmth, comfort and elegance. The recently transformed 299 guest rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Elegant and graceful, the decor serves as a comfortable backdrop for both work and leisure. Known for its unparalleled customer service, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal is rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA/CAA. The Hotel offers a full service health club and an urban pool (seasonal Mid-May to Mid-October), sauna and whirl pool. Updated amenities at the hotel provide everything required for an enjoyable stay: Alice Bar, Le Petit Opus Cafe, and many versatile meeting rooms. The Wireless Network fully upgraded in May 2014 gives guests fast access while on the road. Hotel Omni Mont-Royal lets its guests immerse themselves in the urban vibe of Montreal and nestle into the "feels like home" comfort of its newly renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.