We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Omni Mont Royal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Omni Mont-Royal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 164 hotels in Montreal
St Charles, United States
1 review
“Stay at Omni Mont Royal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean, very friendly bi-lingual staff. Room service is hit and mess and internet connection is weak, but great location and easy to get around to sightsee and enjoy great dining. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    419
    131
    51
    22
See reviews for
200
375
80
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Canada and Montreal was our second city to visit. We've yet to definitively decide on our verdict on Montreal as a vacation destination. However, the Omni Hotel, in which we stayed was excellent as regards location and service. We would have no hesitation in recommending it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Fantastic and consistent stay at the Omni. Staff are wonderful. Location is great. Beds and the beds. Pillows are like sleeping on a cloud. Just ordered them for my home! Will definitely stay here again and every chance I get and will look for Omni hotels in every city I visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is amazing. It's within walking distance of great shopping, bars and anything else you would want. We walked 2 blocks to see a free Kings of Leon concert before hitting the downtown scene. Awesome!

I attended a conference for two days and the facilities were great. Food was really good as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLEVILLE, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Omni Mont Royal is a gem of an Hotel. Since the recent renovation the rooms are even more comfortable and very luxurious. Premium sheets, towels comfortable lounge sofa facing the big screen television. Plus they have kept the early Art Deco style of the decor.Close to high end shopping , art galleries, fine dinning ect.. It is a 5 star treatment at a 4 star price . I always stay at the Omni during every stay in Montreal .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

As a 4 star hotel it sits on the lower end of that spectrum. That said, the room was huge. The bed massive and well appointed. Credit goes to designer for including ample electrical outlets.
The couch/settee in the foot of the bed was ideal for reading or watching the hockey game.
A large space was provided for work. Again with ample outlets.
The bathroom's single sink accommodates toiletries of two people each having one side of the vanity. The room is very well lit and the bidet is a nice touch.
If there is a disappointment it would be the lack of attention to detail. There was no attempt to tidy up the vanity a nice touch that has become a sort of standard. Nor was there a note left from the staff. They included valet parking (normally 26 a day with in and out privileges ) and it is highly recommended. The car was brought promptly and taken when one returned. Well worth the 26.
A short walk to the Ritz Carlton for drinks or the Montreal museum of fine arts and nearby McGill University the Omni is a central place from which to explore the city. The Omni is a little bit of silver on the golden mile.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was at the Omni for 4 days this October – on a work trip. The hotel is in a great location and near to lots of touristy areas as well as the central business district. Check in and check out were great. The staff even let me speak French to them which was nice (made a change to how we get treated in Paris!). First impressions of the hotel were good. It seemed large but felt personal.

The rooms are huge and well equipped. The beds are massive an incredibly comfortable to sleep on. The TV was good but there were far too many French language channels. The bathroom was clean and spacious. One thing I’d say about the rooms – and the property in general – is that the whole place feels a little in need of a makeover. It feels a little lived-in but you can see that it must’ve been quite special when it was last made over. Things like carpets and walls need going over/replacing.

On my last day I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door but housekeeping were so keen to clean my room that they knocked and walked in. This is a huge no-no anywhere and they should be trained not to do this under any circumstances. I was quite surprised.

The gym was AMAZING. It was bigger than the one I use at home and had absolutely every type of machinery and weight possible. Best of all I was usually the only person in there. I had some of the best work trip workouts I've ever had. There was an outdoor pool too which looked good - although the shut it for winter during my stay. Although the gym was incredible the spa area was one part of the hotel which really did look a little dated - it reminded me of the set of the Golden Girls!

Breakfast was good. I had the buffet twice during my stay. The options were just what I wanted (although for the price I was a little surprised by the limited number of options). The seating area was a little busy but the staff managed it well.

The neighbourhood was great and you could walk to loads of places easily. There are dozens of restaurants on the same block, although many are rather touristy. The notorious Crescent Street is within walking distance too and there are loads of bars and restaurants there.

I was quite busy during my stay here so don’t have much more to say about it – which I guess is a good thing. It was a great hotel for a short trip and I think I’d even consider it for a personal visit to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Omni Mont-Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omni Mont-Royal

Address: 1050 Sherbrooke St. W., Montreal, Quebec H3A 2R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Montreal
#11 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#15 Business Hotel in Montreal
#19 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Omni Mont-Royal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A timeless emblem of the Montreal tourist landscape, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal strives to give guests an unforgettable experience infused with an authentic flair, a modern ethos, and a blend of warmth, comfort and elegance. The recently transformed 299 guest rooms and suites are true retreats of serenity and relaxation with a residential feel. Elegant and graceful, the decor serves as a comfortable backdrop for both work and leisure. Known for its unparalleled customer service, the Hotel Omni Mont-Royal is rated four-star by Hebergement Quebec and four-diamond by AAA/CAA. The Hotel offers a full service health club and an urban pool (seasonal Mid-May to Mid-October), sauna and whirl pool. Updated amenities at the hotel provide everything required for an enjoyable stay: Alice Bar, Le Petit Opus Cafe, and many versatile meeting rooms. The Wireless Network fully upgraded in May 2014 gives guests fast access while on the road. Hotel Omni Mont-Royal lets its guests immerse themselves in the urban vibe of Montreal and nestle into the "feels like home" comfort of its newly renovated guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Omni Mont-Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Montreal
Hotel Omni Mont Royal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Omni Mont-Royal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.