We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Montreal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Montreal to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Montreal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1255 Jeanne Mance Street | PO Box 130, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada (Ville-Marie)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Across the street from the Place de Arts and has great access to the metro and underground shopping. We took the upgrade to a suite which gave us access to the Regency Club (free breakfast, free wifi, Regency Club Happy Hour and concierge). The rooms are clean and basic but the bathrooms are tiny and it was nice having the 2 bathrooms in the suite. Staff is very friendly and informative. One caution - self park and save $12/per night!

Room Tip: request the regency upgrade when making the reservation - its a good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    447
    326
    131
    49
See reviews for
218
342
86
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

First the good things - Location: This hotel is in a great location, across the street from Place des Arts and close to restaurants, museums and easy walking access to much to do. The room we had was very quiet and clean. bed was comfortable, but the room was only average in terms of amenities. Staff was cheerful and helpful, and the food in the hotel restaurant was good. The bad: Couldn't find Wi-Fi connection, no mini-bar or snacks in the room, limited TV for non-French channels, no tourism information such as magazines, maps or restaurant suggestions in the room. The ugly - the entrance for parking and the interior layout of the hotel are extremely confusing for checking in and navigating to and from the room. A better system of directional signs and better routing is definitely needed. I would say that other than the parking/layout, this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Burlington, VT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Love this hotel. The Desjardins complex is great - nice shopping mall, food court. Good rates on parking. Many dining options close by - metro a short walk. Went to Quattro in Old Montreal for dinner, very good food and a short walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Great location in a fairly newly refurbished hotel. Have been going here for years. Excellent staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spent one night in Montreal with a good friend on a whirlwind weekend trip by train. This hotel,is situated in a good, vibrant part on Montreal. Despite some confusion about room bedding type upon check-in ( had called to make sure about obtaining a room with 2 beds in advance of the stay)' and a long delay obtaining that room type, we found the hotel to be well cared for. The room was small, but adequate for our needs. The bathroom lacked bath soap and shampoo upon our arrival, but after a call to the front desk, supplies were brought up after a little while. The view from our room faced the north end of Mt. Royal and the neighborhoods near it.

Breakfast was included as part of our stay, and it was all inclusive, not a continental one, as we were lead to believe. The Regency Club room was huge and comfortable. We would entertain a return stay here.

Room Tip: If you want to make sure of getting a room with 2 beds, reconfirm in advance and insist on written n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

After reading reviews that this was a tired hotel that has undergone renovation, we tried it and were not disappointed. A strange layout. The hotel entrance is on level 3 of one building, reception is on level 6 of the same building, then your room is on another set of elevators entirely. The rooms were nicely done and also mostly updated. The concierge was very helpful and diligent, the front desk staff was in turn pleasant and helpful to indifferent. A suggestion...get France 24 English on your cable system.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed here in june for a conference he was attending and it was a glamorous yet cozy week in this hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful, they directed us to all the places we were interested in. The musee de beaux arts ,the old montreal restaurants, the biodome and the latin quarter. The pool is very pretty and open to the light with a glassed in wall and its very warm. Our room was a little dark and they let us move to another which overlooked the ongoing music festival on st catherine's. The bar is really stylish and well arranged, you can have a little nook to yourselves or sit at the bar or these high natural wood tables that are quite beautiful. There are many great restaurants all around and the hotel directly connects to the fantastic underground mall. If youre too sleepy to go too far there is also a delicious little spot right on the ground floor, eggspectations! The coffee was fabulous here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt for a conference September 4-7. The staff was extremely competent and helpful and the hotel could not be situated in a better place. I could walk most places from the hotel. In addition, the hotel appeared to be safe for a woman traveling alone. My complaint is that the rooms are long overdue for a refurbishment. The rooms are worn and could be cleaner. The lobby area is nice ( the design a bit confusing), but the rooms need to be updated. I took the city bus to the hotel and walked one block and was at the the hotel- very easy and inexpensive. The location is fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Montreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Montreal

Address: 1255 Jeanne Mance Street | PO Box 130, Montreal, Quebec H5B 1E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 605
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few Montreal hotels offer direct underground access to the Montreal Convention Centre, the Metro and the Contemporary Museum of Art. Our Montreal hotel is also within walking distance of Old Montreal, Chinatown and the trendiest restaurants. Our hotel features 605 handsomely appointed guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of our dynamic city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Montreal Hotel Montreal
Hyatt Montreal
Montreal Hyatt Regency

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Montreal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.