We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7300 Cote De Liesse | Saint-Laurent, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Montreal Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had read bad reviews of this place and was wondering what to expect. I really enjoyed my stay there. No problem at all. Staff was very professional, rooms were clean and ready at our arrival. Well, one of our room was supposed to be with 2 beds and only had 1 queen bed but the staff fixed that right away, no problem. What was great is that it is real close to the airport and we were able to leave our vehicule parked at the hotel for the full week we were gone down south. And also, we could leave our winter jackets in storage,free of charge. They had a shuttle that took us to the airport and picked us up when we returned. i will definitively use this hotel again if I have to fly out of Montreal airport. Don't believe the bad reviews.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    17
    21
    36
See reviews for
27
36
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here the night before our vacation. The rooms were clean, the employees at the Front desk were very friendly and helpful. You can leave your vehicle in the parking and take a shuttle to the airport which is great. The shuttle was on time and the drivers to and from the airport were friendly as well. Definitely recommend this hotel to start your vacation!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Clean, basic, good sleep, quiet no ventilation or heating noises, good internet connection. Close to the airport, good for one night when rate is reduced, poor light for reading, Industrial park, no view.

Room Tip: Choose in room in the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We booked a suite that was dog-friendly on Oct. 30 through the Radisson booking system. We were assured it was dog-friendly with no extra fees. Upon arriving on Nov. 14 we were told that the "new management" did not allow dogs in suites and there would be a $25 pet fee. The unsympathetic desk clerk had to call his manager twice to clarify the situation. At one point he was not even going to charge the lower room rate for the double room that we ended up with. Because the double room did not have a fridge we lost about $40 worth of dog food for our older dog. As well the room had a musty smell and smell of cigarettes even though it was a "non-smoking" room. The desk top and bathroom counter had a yellowish-brown grime. The bed was not firm. These rooms used to be rented by CP Rail for meetings and overnights for workers. And they were smoking rooms then. They still smell and feel dirty. We complained to Radisson by email. We never received a reply from the hotel or Radisson. We stayed in this hotel 2 1/2 years ago and liked our stay. Under the "new management" I would not recommend staying at this hotel. There are much nicer hotels in the area. Unfortunately they are not dog-friendly if you have a pet. Nor would I deal with Radisson or Travelodge in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel owe me more than 45$. It has been more than a year. Worst Manager ever seen. Arter 2 times on the phone, I really thyought it was going back in my account, but I NEVER got the check. Fake promise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The sign outside is the only thing new in this hotel. For $100 a night at a business rate, I can't see any merit of staying here. The hallways have a old odor to them, the beds are hard and there is absolutely nothing around here (gas, food, restaurants). The radiator barely trickles on, and takes 2-3 hours to heat up so dress warm first night. Wi-Fi barely works so hope you do not have any paperwork to do, because you'll be up all night trying to send it in. Is it also difficult to get to as the area is undergoing major construction. Only positive point was friendly guest services when checking in, otherwise would not recommend.

Room Tip: If you do stay here choose a room close to an exit on ground floor otherwise you will be lugging you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkInnMOQC, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Good day Joe_traveller77 thank-you for taking the time to comment. We do appreciate your comments. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with use. I know we need some updating but we try to keep our rooms clean and operational. I do appreciate your kind words about my staff, and invite you to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.

Jerry Cury
Guest service manager
customerservice@parkinnmontreal.com.
514-733-8818 ext. 720
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for one night and it was terrible. We had to walk a really long way to get to our room and when we got there, it wasn't worth the walk. The room smelled musty, the bed was horrible and uncomfortable and the bathroom was disgusting. The staff upon check in and out were rude and unfriendly. I do not recommend that anyone subjects themselves to this

Room Tip: if you want a good room - dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Customer Care at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We apologize for the poor stay experience you had with our hotel. We also sincerely apologize for the room you had as we try to keep all our rooms up to par without these "musty" smells. We have contacted the heads of housekeeping and re-emphasized the importance of the cleanliness of all our rooms. We hope to have you back to "Be Our Guest."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport

Address: 7300 Cote De Liesse | Saint-Laurent, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Montreal Airport)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Park Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Park Inn Montreal Airport
Park Inn Saint Laurent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.