We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Loews Hotel Vogue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada (Centre-Ville (Downtown))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Hockey Package!
Ranked #7 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great downtown hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

After a long day of driving and moving our daughter into her apartment at Concordia University our king room at the Loews Hotel Vogue was a well deserved sanctuary. I have never stayed with Loews before, but after this experience I certainly will. What I loved: very cool contemporary room remodelling, great king bed, linens and duvet, very quiet, well sound proofed, spacious whirlpool tub with tv, spacious room with lots of storage, great service at front desk and doorman. Great coffee machine in lobby!

Room Tip: Was very impressed for the luxury for the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to post a review.
We are very proud of our new renovated product. Our rooms and bathrooms are indeed very large and supremely comfortable. I will share your great comments on service with our dedicated Team members.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Loews Hotel Vogue when visiting your Daughter. You may visit our website for information on our loyalty program You First.
Sincerely,
Jean-Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    153
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
91
233
33
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just got back home today (checked in on 1/2/14). We went to see the Canadiens game. The hotel is in a great location - about two blocks from the Belle Center and two blocks from closest Metro stop. The staff were amazing and the room was incredible. Definitely staying here again.

Room Tip: I'm not even sure it has a pool, but we didn't use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review!
We are very proud of our recent renovations and new product. Our location is indeed ideal! Everything is a step away. We unfortunately do not have a pool on site but we do offer discounted access to the Montreal athletic association (MAA), a five star health Club located only 2 blocks away. Ask our front office team on your next stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We arrived late, in a snowstorm, after a full day of travel, to find they did not have our booking, which we had made online. No trouble - they would find us rooms, honour the rate of the online booking firm, find us excellent rooms, and with connecting doors. It was excellent

The service continued to be excellent throughout our stay, helping us find routes, restaurants, recommending a better order to do things, and always happy to see us, with a welcoming smile.

The rooms were large, well-equipped and comfortable. The staff told us that the free wifi was a little slow and we could pay for a faster service, but it was perfectly acceptable.

We had a great time in this beautiful city, and were sorry to leave - the hotel and the city.

Room Tip: The king room is a great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for Visiting Loews Hotel Vogue while in Montreal in December.
It was a pleasure welcoming you to Montreal. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Thank you for your nice review,
Sincerely,
Jean-Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

A beautiful hotel in a great location. Very stylish and spacious rooms with large bathrooms
The bar/breakfast area was beautiful. Very art deco! The breakfast service was the only downfall.
First day my order was wrong. Second day they had NO regular tea. NONE!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at Loews Hotel Vogue and for taking the time to review us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences with your breakfast order and availability of tea. Following your comments, we reviewed our opreations to ensure these unusual situations do not happen again.

Thank you again for your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to experiment the difference!
Sincerely,
Jean-Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is in great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Roms are beautiful and spacious and service is awesome. Parking fees are a bit steep but worth it if you are planning on exploring the city by car!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I must say we are very lucky with our best location, beautiful new rooms, newly renovated lobby and restaurant.
Our latest market analysis on parking fees placed us in a very competitive position. Our overnight charge includes valet service, unlimited in and out privileges from a secure indoor garage. For your future stay at Loews Hotels Vogue, we now have a great package that includes daily parking and a Loews Signature cocktail upon arrival. Look for the Stop, Drop and Roll package!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Loews Hotel Vogue for another great stay in Montreal.

Regards,

Jean-Francois Dube
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

It appears that construction is surrounding the hotel!
Beautiful room, large spacious fully equipped bathroom
While waiting for our room to be ready
The maintence employee sprayed me with strong cleaner!
Downtown bathroom badly in need of a clean-up

Nice cappuccino maker in the entrance- but it was empty!
Beds very comfortable!
Rooms very tastefully done!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Francois D, Director - Room Division at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review us.
We are happy you enjoyed our renovated rooms and decor.
As some of our neighbours are indeed undergoing construction, we maximize our communication and exchange with them, to better manage our operations and plan our room assignment accordingly.
I certainly would appreciate an opportunity to further discuss the spray situation as this is a very unusual situation. Please contact me directly at your convenience.
I am looking forward to speaking with you and welcoming you back to Loews Hotel Vogue.
Regards,

Jean-Francois Dube
Director –Room Division
514-285-5713
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

It's really nice to be recognized at the registration desk for the 3rd time in three years. The lobby renovations are done and it's great. The room is big, the bathroom is ENORMOUS (see my earlier review: shower AND jacuzzi, heat lamps, great amenities, BIG fluffy towels). The location of the hotel is good (there was construction across the street and behind the hotel, a little bit of noise). Staff is very polite and helpful. Front desk lent me an umbrella when the rain came. I really want to go back to this hotel, and am glad I can.

Room Tip: Street side you look into Ogilvy's department store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#4 Business Hotel in Montreal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#9 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epicurean pleasures await you at Loews Hotel Vogue, our warm and inviting luxury hotel set in the heart of Montreal. Our 142 newly redesigned and oversized guestrooms including 16 tastefully appointed suites provide the comfortable surroundings for our guests to relax and enjoy Montreal's legendary mentality, Joie de Vivre. Just steps from our Montreal luxury hotel is The Spa St. James, an all-encompassing spa known for its traditional Scandinavian Baths and full body treatments. The spa also provides group and individual aerobic workouts and classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.