We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Save Saved
You added Loews Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beverages
Ranked #7 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Naples, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights Loews (a Monday and a Tuesday). This hotel is in a location within easy walking distance of the old city.
The room that we were could have been better for a hotel in this prime location; clean but stains on the carpet, bed seemed new and was very comfortable, bathroom had mold/mildew on the walls around the tub/shower. There was construction all day nearby so that noise was evident until about 5 every night. We found the staff at the front desk to be somewhat stand-offish and not at all helpful.
The parking garage is a dungeon. We would not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    115
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
71
153
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

After flying from DC to Albany, driving from Albany to Montreal, arrived in the hotel at 5PM- we were told the room was not ready yet. Their official check-in time is 4PM, already one of the latest check-ins in any hotels, but at 5PM, room not ready yet?! Brushed that off since we had a great time driving from Albany, the man at the front desk said he would let us know when the room is ready, if we'd like to wait at the lobby/lounge or he'd call our cellphone if we decide to walk around the city, we opted the lobby to have some drinks. After an hour, no word from the front desk, we went to the front desk to inquire about the room, a different man was there and indeed the room was now ready, the first man forgot about us! Not a good start.
The gentleman working the lounge, who took our drink orders was excellent and friendly though, I'm assuming he works in the restaurant.

The room was very nice and clean, it did look like it was recently refurbished. Later in the evening while taking a shower, we noticed the mold and mildew on the shower tiles, obviously have been there for some time, curious if it would be cleaned for the 4 days we stayed, it was not cleaned, it remained there for the whole time we were there. Would've been great if the tiles were actually cleaned while we were waiting during check-in! Have noticed that the sink does not fit the vanity also, the work in the bathroom is inferior compared to the room itself.

We had good comfortable sleep on the weekend, but on Monday and Tuesday mornings we were woken up by construction outside, definitely check if construction is still going on if you plan on staying here. The terrace was closed because of this also.

There were two black gentlemen working the front door/valet who were very nice and friendly. The rest of the hotel staff were average to cold. We did try the attached restaurant and received great friendly service, and the food were good also. Overnight valet parking was $35.

Would we stay here again? Will probably try other hotels first, there are so many to choose from. We stayed in another hotel not far from here the last time we were in Montreal and we enjoyed that stay much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The location is great. Close to Ste Catherines and Crescent.
The rooms are very nice and spacious. Very clean.
First morning construction...up early
2nd morning ...window washing....up early
3rd morning had to wake up early to leave.
The bed is possibly the most comfortable bed I've slept on in a hotel.
It also doesn't move. I never felt my girlfriend roll over. Mirrors a plenty (Very convenient)
The wall safe works well. The bathroom is really nice.
The hotel front desk is helpful but they did give me one bad restaurant.
I would not hesitate to come back here.
La society bistro restaurant in the hotel is hot and cold as far as breakfast.
One guy serves the whole restaurant.
1st day no cutlery or jam.
2nd day the food was so slow everyone was complaining. Also the people next to me got stale bread.
My eggs were good and my girlfriend loved the blueberry pancakes both days.
Convenient place to eat.

Room Tip: I think they're all the same just the position of the window changes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

3 nights in mid-july. Great place in a great location. Room was large, nice bathroom separate tub with jets and shower stall. Comfy bed. nice large desk for work. good lighting. quiet hotel...yah, i'll go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived in this vibrant city very late, and checked in just before midnight. Ambience at night at this hotel is terrific and I was blessed with a high floor corner room. The room is perfect...big room, great decor(great sofa, beautiful drapes, fabulous sheets on bed.... huge bathroom, step up tub, walkin shower...etc...loved it all...except the noise from a construction zone close by(which has nothing to do with the hotel itself). i do feel that upon checking out they could of offered some kind of compensation for putting up with the noise, however none was offered. The attached bistro offered great food, housekeeping is great, the valet parking staff were terrific, the gym is ok. The location of this hotel is perfect, you cant get better than being down the street from Holt Renfrew(Neimans of Canada) or around the corner from St. Catherine. I would stay here again...once construction is completed.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side of the hotel that does not have current construction going on outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte nc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were in town for a short vacation, and we chose the Loews. It was beautiful. The lobby was very modern, which I love, and the bar/restuarant had more of an old school feel. Which I also love. Barstaff was very friendly. We had breakfast one morning in the restaurant, it was very good. No complaints. Amazing orange juice. The room was great, though I wish the showers were bigger. Great tub though, and flatscreeen in the bathroom. The room also had a mini bar, and a couple other interesting items! You'll have to find out about that if you visit! Valet and door staff was very pleasant, and the elevator requires a key at night which I always like as a nice security measure for guests! The hotel was right downtown, and perfect distance to walk around/shop. Theres also a great restuarant down the street, Eggspectations, that we ate at two days in a row! Very nice hotel, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Came here for a wedding. Everything was great - hotel room comfort and cleanliness, service (front desk, doorman, bell hop, housekeeping, etc. - smiling faces, prompt and courteous service, people pleasers), the location, among other things. I was told professional hockey players stay here. Great location in downtown near shopping and restaurants (but about a 20 minute walk to Old Port). Great service. Lots of shopping and great restaurants - St. Catherine Street is very close. Interconnected underground shopping malls was interesting.

Room Tip: I was in room 611 facing construction of a new hotel next door - loud during the day with jackhammer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#8 Business Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epicurean pleasures await you at Loews Hotel Vogue, our warm and inviting luxury hotel set in the heart of Montreal. Our 142 newly redesigned and oversized guestrooms including 16 tastefully appointed suites provide the comfortable surroundings for our guests to relax and enjoy Montreal's legendary mentality, Joie de Vivre. Just steps from our Montreal luxury hotel is The Spa St. James, an all-encompassing spa known for its traditional Scandinavian Baths and full body treatments. The spa also provides group and individual aerobic workouts and classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TravelClick, Otel, Reservation Counter, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.