We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Montreal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Save Saved
You added Loews Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Beverages
Ranked #7 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Chester, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice in Montreal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family and I stayed at hotel vogue in Montreal and enjoyed every minute of our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was beautiful, chic and clean. Best stay in Montreal to date!
Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    101
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
135
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is our 1st. visit to Montreal... Love it .. Love it more when you're in a nice well lighted room & comfy bed .. ... Located near the busiest street of Montreal but in a calm well located side street. Minutes away from Monte Royal Park. Mid way between the Park & Old Montreal.. Rooms are spacious & fully equipped. Bed is amazingly comfy. Bath room is fantastic with jacuzzi & a TV. Love the love seat by the bed. Hospitality is awesome. Most important... It is very clean. Location is prime.
Did not try their food but apparently they have a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lovely hotel. We stayed on a high floor and did not hear a peep from the street. The beds were lovely and everything was clean. The workout facility was clean and not busy. The spa they advertise is actually over a couple streets.
The restaurant is cute but the bistro style chairs were so incredibly uncomfortable, we could not eat there for dinner. We sat on a bench side by side for breakfast and the food was gourmet flavours at gourmet prices--delicious.
Location is great for shopping and a reasonable walk to Old Montreal.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less sound from the streets but every room is big and comfy. Be prepared for a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I should preface this review with I love Montreal. I try to go up as much as possible. Each time I try to stay in a different place. This time I was traveling with my dog. I called ahead and found that they were dog friendly. Now for those of you who do not like dogs don't stop reading and run away. Everything at this hotel is well thought out and planed. They have a specified floor for those with pets. So if you do not wish to be with others four legged friends you wont be anywhere near them. However if you wish to bring your four legged friend both of you will be treated like kings.
When I arrived they had a little treat bag for my dog. They had a dog bed in the room. they even had dog bowels with bottled water! Plus they had one of the best dog sitting services around! Of course I was not allowed to eat in the restaurant with the dog. However I was able to eat out side with her at their restaurant. On the days it rained they let us dine in the lobby.
More important then how they treated my dog was how they treated me. I would like to meet the person who hires their employees, because who ever that person is they do an amazing job. The entire staff at this hotel goes above and beyond and does it with a smile. The concierge was amazing helping to book cars and tours. There was one guest who was torturing the concierge with questions. It was starting to look as if the guest was going to ask the concierge to go on the trip for them. However she smiled as stayed helpful and professional the whole time. The thing I remember most of all about this hotel was the rooms were beautiful, and everyone around me seemed to be in a good mood.
Now this hotel might not have a pool or spa and the like. However if your looking for a wonderful honest place to stay where they will treat you like gold, this is your place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Loews Vogue Hotel last week for three nights. We were celebrating our ten year wedding anniversary and the hotel sent us a very nice card with hand written notes from the staff and a special package of chocolates. Our room was absolutely beautiful and every day after touring the city I couldn't wait to crawl back in the fabulously luxurious bed! The bathroom was amazing and I felt like a movie star! The bathtub was jacuzzi style and it was hard to leave the hotel room! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a hip hotel with a fabulous location!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor....it was so quiet and our room had view of a department store across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Got upgrade, room was clean and well stocked. Staff was super helpful. Nice fitness room, and amenities. Great location to everything. Easy walks and access to cabs. Restaurant was good as well for breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Oliver the doorman greeted me and valet my car very pleasant. Checked in no prob. The room really was spectacular. Everything working and big comfy bed with cotton linens. Booked on the hotel website and looked like a good deal @$199. Took the F&B $25 credit for additional $8 good value. Didn't use the Internet as they charge for it - really sick of this in good hotels! Used hotspot on my phone so beat the system again! Had breakfast from room service was very nice. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Business Hotel in Montreal
#8 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epicurean pleasures await you at Loews Hotel Vogue, our warm and inviting luxury hotel set in the heart of Montreal. Our 142 newly redesigned and oversized guestrooms including 16 tastefully appointed suites provide the comfortable surroundings for our guests to relax and enjoy Montreal's legendary mentality, Joie de Vivre. Just steps from our Montreal luxury hotel is The Spa St. James, an all-encompassing spa known for its traditional Scandinavian Baths and full body treatments. The spa also provides group and individual aerobic workouts and classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.