We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Loews Hotel Vogue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beverages
Ranked #7 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Got upgrade, room was clean and well stocked. Staff was super helpful. Nice fitness room, and amenities. Great location to everything. Easy walks and access to cabs. Restaurant was good as well for breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    134
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
83
198
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Oliver the doorman greeted me and valet my car very pleasant. Checked in no prob. The room really was spectacular. Everything working and big comfy bed with cotton linens. Booked on the hotel website and looked like a good deal @$199. Took the F&B $25 credit for additional $8 good value. Didn't use the Internet as they charge for it - really sick of this in good hotels! Used hotspot on my phone so beat the system again! Had breakfast from room service was very nice. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, VT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We started going here when our hotel closed across the street, they have always treated us like royalty...the staff, bar personnel "John", the rooms are beautiful, the bellmen are courteous and always open our doors for us...
Watch the specials sometimes you can get parking included or discounts at the restaurant.

We travel from Vermont there several times a year.
We have never used the spa though.

Room Tip: the higher the better and the third floor is the dogs floor so avoid that level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Vogue had it all, for our perfect weekend getaway.
Located right in the middle of good shopping and restaurants, it couldn't have been any more convenient for us. The service was excellent, we were greeted enthusiastically and were checked in promptly. The valet parked our car and a bellman took our luggage to the room. The suite was modern, spacious and comfortable. The lobby and public rooms in the hotel were also very well done. The morning breakfasts were fantastic, lots of food, prepared and served nicely. We will definitely be checking back into the Vogue sometime soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for one night on a trip to look at colleges. This hotel has a great location for shopping and dining, as well as for visiting 2 universities. We could walk everywhere and it seemed to be a very safe part of the city, day and night. We were also impressed with the room. They had all the standard things you expect but also things you don't realize you need until you don't have them. At the end of each bed was a small couch and table so each guest had a place for their things. Also 2 separate luggage areas, again convenient for 2 guests to store/use their luggage. High end amenities, clean, a nice lobby, and no pretentiousness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Without doing much research, we scheduled a quick trip to Montreal and Quebec City. One night at Hotel Vogue and two nights at Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City. We enjoyed Montreal and Hotel Vogue so much that we cut our Le Chateau stay short to spend an extra night in Montreal at Hotel Vogue.

I had originally chose this hotel due to it being the least expensive on the Amex FHR program. When we come back to Montreal, we will definitely come back here. First, the price is extremely reasonable. The staff were very friendly. We had done no research as to what to do in Montreal or where to go for food. At the bar, the bartender was extremely nice and gave us some great suggestions on what to eat and do (poitine, tam tams). The waitress at the restaurant during breakfast was equally talkative and helpful.

We had a grand king and the room was very large, the bathroom huge, very clean, and one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept in.

Breakfast was very good. Even something as simple as a continental breakfast was delicious as their pastries were warm and tasted like they were just baked.

While dinner at the restaurant was satisfying, I didn't feel there was much of anything unique or distinguishing about the menu, and the prices were rather high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just came back from a short stay at Loews Hotel; the hotel is very nice-rooms are renovated, modern and clean. The hotel is not big; there is a nice bar restaurant open all day and there is always coffee/tea/cappucino at the reception area. The service at the hotel is very good. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montreal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#5 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epicurean pleasures await you at Loews Hotel Vogue, our warm and inviting luxury hotel set in the heart of Montreal. Our 142 newly redesigned and oversized guestrooms including 16 tastefully appointed suites provide the comfortable surroundings for our guests to relax and enjoy Montreal's legendary mentality, Joie de Vivre. Just steps from our Montreal luxury hotel is The Spa St. James, an all-encompassing spa known for its traditional Scandinavian Baths and full body treatments. The spa also provides group and individual aerobic workouts and classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.