We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel/Great Location/Room Temp Problem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Save Saved
You added Loews Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel/Great Location/Room Temp Problem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived late on Thursday evening and although when we called from the road to hear that we were being put in a room with two doubles...they corrected the booking issue which was King with Street view upon arrival. I had read review that the Street view was better than back view...it was nice to see the street and look down to Catherine Street. We decided to have a cocktail before retiring and the $18 espresso martini was a bit steep...but enjoyable...The room was very nice with a very spacious bathroom. A bigger shower and no tub would have been preferred but I do not think they offer that. The bed was very comfy and night time service(turn bed down, water and extra towels if needed) was a very nice touch! Love the Espresso maker in the lobby!! The concierge on day one and day five were most delightful and most helpful! One gentlemen when requested a dining time change...handed me the phone...rude! The bell caps delightful! Ask about alternate parking...hotel is $35 a day...we lucked out with the most kind bell cap! (elderly gentleman)Overall a great hotel and we will visit again for next years Jazz Festival...Hopefully the air conditioning problem will resolve...the air goes off automatically...so if you are out for the day you come back to a very stuffy hot room...and when you wake in the am same problem...only complaint...

Room Tip: Street View/High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour ddbreen12,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we surely appreciate your comments! It is great to read you appreciated our nice and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great location, as well as our wonderful concierge and bell captain. We thank you for pointing out the dining time change request, as it does not reflect the high level of service we strive to offer and will be brought up to the Rooms Division Manager to be addressed. Your comments regarding room temperature are also appreciated and will be shared with the Director of Engineering.

We look forward to see you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    101
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
135
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Loews is a fabulous little hotel in downtown Montreal - the staff is friendly/helpful, the cost very reasonable ($149 during the Jazz Festival) for a;
fancy hotel, the location (just off St Catherine St) is very central and it's my very favourite place to stay in Montreal.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour VIV_S_2004,

We are delighted to be your favorite place to stay in Montreal! Thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community.

Best,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Loews for just a couple of nights during the Montreal Jazz fest. Booked a luxury king room, which faced the back of the hotel. The view is less than desirable, but is is more quiet than the front or side rooms, which we were transferred to upon discovering that the floor in the foyer of our room was wet. They had some air conditioning issues, which would have made it hard to sleep, however we have been offered another room. Loved the room, it was very spacious (especially the huge bathroom, my husband thought it was large enough for his morning yoga!). The bed was phenomenal, soft linens and very comfortable materace. The location of tje hotel had allowed us to explore Montreal on foot as all major attractins were within the walking distance. One down side was the constuction outside of the hotel, which woke us up at 6:30 am! The noise was extremely loud, hence the side of the hotel rooms which face the constuction should be avoided for those who want to get some rest during the day. Overall, this is a great hotel, we definitely would stay there again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Loews impressed us positively.
Very clean and spacious room, spacious bathroom, with hot tub and TV.
Important extras like an espresso machine in the lobby, preparing coffee better than most coffee places - free.
Location is also a plus, less than a block to rue St Catherine O, a major shopping strip.
We stayed there during the very busy week of the International Jazz Festival, but rate was only $180 for a room with 2 queen beds.
Strongly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour CesarRodrigues,

It was a pleasure to read your positive review! I'm delighted to know Loews Hotel Vogue impressed you and your family.

We hope to see you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia,USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent three night here with my family, first time in Montreal for our children but not for my husband and I. Have stayed here twice before but the newly renovated rooms are spectacular!! We were in a suite which had a little kitchen area, dining table, sofa bed and bathroom plus another bedroom with kingsize bed and bathroom with jacuzzi. The beds were extremely comfortable , even the sofa bed! They were three flatscreen TVs and every amenity possible. The location is in the heart of Montreal, walking distance to museums, shopping and restaurants. We would stop back and rest in the room from our daily adventures. The kids didn't want to leave the hotel! Can't wait to come back again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour Sporin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your family experience.

It is great to hear you thought our renovations are spectacular and I have to say I totally agree! The suite is certainly perfect for a family.

We look forward to seeing you and your kids again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June for our 29th anniversary, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel and the location. The room was quite large, modern and very well appointed - better than most 4/5 star hotels in the vicinity. As for location, we were literally steps from Rue St-Catherine and one block from Rue Crescent, which is at the centre of the shopping, restaurant and entertainment hub. Old Montreal is about a 15 minute walk but if you prefer hiking/jogging/biking, the pathway leading to Parc du Mont-Royal is only a few blocks away from the hotel. The view from the top is simply spectacular but dress appropriately, since the trail system (including stairs) is all uphill. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Despite the proximity to all of the surrounding nightlife, the hotel was surprising quite so I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour Haidasun,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments on our property! I do agree we are very well located and our newly remodelled rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is in the heart of entertainment, shopping, restaurants and all within walking distances.

i visited the hotel ten years ago and since has undergone major renovations. A mezzanine near the entrance has been removed to open the lobby and entry to the restaurant. Feels brand new, airy and welcoming. Well done.

The rooms are new, very luxurious, spacious and chic. Fine furniture, cabinetry, feeling alive and comfortable. Washroom is large with a sunken tub. TV in washroom.

The staff are attentive and cheery. Very accommodating. I remembered the doorman from ten years ago. Good to see loyalty from staff and management. Well worth the trip to the Loews Hotel Vogue. Did not experience any issues.

There is an espresso machine in the lobby for all guests. On race day there was a table with free hats, lip balm, snacks, cashews, M&M's, etc. free to all guests. if someone took one of each item that is normally stocked in the suite bar and snack menu, the value would be over $100. This was a surprising and appreciated gift. Kudos to the staff giving back!

Unfortunately i cannot comment on the price since i visited on Formula 1 race weekend where all prices throughout Montreal are doubled or even tripled. Just ludicrous. What a shame that many downtown trendy restaurants raise their prices. A plate of pasta $50, one bottle domestic beer $12, average meal meat or fish entre $60 plus. Get a mortgage for a good bottle of wine. I did notice that the crowds were smaller and attendance at the race track were thinner than last year. Montreal is a great entertainment city but definitely NOT worth the super inflated prices. However the restaurant in the Loews Vogue La Société Bistro was reasonably priced. Food quality was very high along with great staff.

This will be my hotel of choice to stay during next years trip to the Montreal Grand Prix.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking Rue de La Montagne may sometimes be noisy during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Family Hotel in Montreal
#7 Business Hotel in Montreal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epicurean pleasures await you at Loews Hotel Vogue, our warm and inviting luxury hotel set in the heart of Montreal. Our 142 newly redesigned and oversized guestrooms including 16 tastefully appointed suites provide the comfortable surroundings for our guests to relax and enjoy Montreal's legendary mentality, Joie de Vivre. Just steps from our Montreal luxury hotel is The Spa St. James, an all-encompassing spa known for its traditional Scandinavian Baths and full body treatments. The spa also provides group and individual aerobic workouts and classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.