We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An intelligent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Loews Hotel Vogue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Beverages
Ranked #7 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“An intelligent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Loews impressed us positively.
Very clean and spacious room, spacious bathroom, with hot tub and TV.
Important extras like an espresso machine in the lobby, preparing coffee better than most coffee places - free.
Location is also a plus, less than a block to rue St Catherine O, a major shopping strip.
We stayed there during the very busy week of the International Jazz Festival, but rate was only $180 for a room with 2 queen beds.
Strongly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour CesarRodrigues,

It was a pleasure to read your positive review! I'm delighted to know Loews Hotel Vogue impressed you and your family.

We hope to see you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    133
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
82
197
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia,USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spent three night here with my family, first time in Montreal for our children but not for my husband and I. Have stayed here twice before but the newly renovated rooms are spectacular!! We were in a suite which had a little kitchen area, dining table, sofa bed and bathroom plus another bedroom with kingsize bed and bathroom with jacuzzi. The beds were extremely comfortable , even the sofa bed! They were three flatscreen TVs and every amenity possible. The location is in the heart of Montreal, walking distance to museums, shopping and restaurants. We would stop back and rest in the room from our daily adventures. The kids didn't want to leave the hotel! Can't wait to come back again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour Sporin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your family experience.

It is great to hear you thought our renovations are spectacular and I have to say I totally agree! The suite is certainly perfect for a family.

We look forward to seeing you and your kids again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June for our 29th anniversary, and we couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel and the location. The room was quite large, modern and very well appointed - better than most 4/5 star hotels in the vicinity. As for location, we were literally steps from Rue St-Catherine and one block from Rue Crescent, which is at the centre of the shopping, restaurant and entertainment hub. Old Montreal is about a 15 minute walk but if you prefer hiking/jogging/biking, the pathway leading to Parc du Mont-Royal is only a few blocks away from the hotel. The view from the top is simply spectacular but dress appropriately, since the trail system (including stairs) is all uphill. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Despite the proximity to all of the surrounding nightlife, the hotel was surprising quite so I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Bonjour Haidasun,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It is a great pleasure to read such good comments on our property! I do agree we are very well located and our newly remodelled rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is in the heart of entertainment, shopping, restaurants and all within walking distances.

i visited the hotel ten years ago and since has undergone major renovations. A mezzanine near the entrance has been removed to open the lobby and entry to the restaurant. Feels brand new, airy and welcoming. Well done.

The rooms are new, very luxurious, spacious and chic. Fine furniture, cabinetry, feeling alive and comfortable. Washroom is large with a sunken tub. TV in washroom.

The staff are attentive and cheery. Very accommodating. I remembered the doorman from ten years ago. Good to see loyalty from staff and management. Well worth the trip to the Loews Hotel Vogue. Did not experience any issues.

There is an espresso machine in the lobby for all guests. On race day there was a table with free hats, lip balm, snacks, cashews, M&M's, etc. free to all guests. if someone took one of each item that is normally stocked in the suite bar and snack menu, the value would be over $100. This was a surprising and appreciated gift. Kudos to the staff giving back!

Unfortunately i cannot comment on the price since i visited on Formula 1 race weekend where all prices throughout Montreal are doubled or even tripled. Just ludicrous. What a shame that many downtown trendy restaurants raise their prices. A plate of pasta $50, one bottle domestic beer $12, average meal meat or fish entre $60 plus. Get a mortgage for a good bottle of wine. I did notice that the crowds were smaller and attendance at the race track were thinner than last year. Montreal is a great entertainment city but definitely NOT worth the super inflated prices. However the restaurant in the Loews Vogue La Société Bistro was reasonably priced. Food quality was very high along with great staff.

This will be my hotel of choice to stay during next years trip to the Montreal Grand Prix.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking Rue de La Montagne may sometimes be noisy during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a 4-night reservation, but because of a death in the family, had to cut it short at the very last minute. Many hotels would insist on payment of the last night, but the cashier at the Vogue was most understanding and we were billed just for the 2 nights we were there. It is an excellent hotel. Also, the concierge (Caro) did a fabulous job of re-arranging airline reservations, hotel bookings, etc. etc. when we had to change plans.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated and looks more modern and stylish. Location of the hotel is excellent as it is located right next to st. Catherine. There are several hotels in the area but what makes this special is the high level of service! Got upgraded to a suite because of being on honeymoon, plus received a special welcome gift. Then got upgraded to a presidential suite during our stay because of renovation work to be done on our floor. Can't remember Amy negative point on the hotel. Our stay was comfortable and memorable. I think I will stay again if I visit Montreal anytime soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A few weeks ago my wife wanted a week end get away not too far from Ottawa, so we went to Montreal and stayed at the Loews Hotel. Fabulous choice, the staff was superb. From the door staff the the front desk, just great. The restaurant was not open as yet, so we vowed to go back.

Last week end a spontaneous trip to Montreal occurred and we found ourselves back at the Loews Hotel. Well we were treated like Royalty. The staff remembered us, we were escorted to our room and was quickly moved due to a low noise coming from the air conditioner. Actually we were given the opportunity to pick our own room.

The restaurant was now open, the food just mouth watering and sitting outside, made us feel like we were somewhere in Europe. I highly recommend the Escargot.

Room Tip: Rooms we had was great, ask for the room looking out to the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Montreal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epicurean pleasures await you at Loews Hotel Vogue, our warm and inviting luxury hotel set in the heart of Montreal. Our 142 newly redesigned and oversized guestrooms including 16 tastefully appointed suites provide the comfortable surroundings for our guests to relax and enjoy Montreal's legendary mentality, Joie de Vivre. Just steps from our Montreal luxury hotel is The Spa St. James, an all-encompassing spa known for its traditional Scandinavian Baths and full body treatments. The spa also provides group and individual aerobic workouts and classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.