We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Save Saved
You added Loews Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Beverages
Ranked #7 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed 2 nights for business and the room was beautiful. I loved the modern decor and the large comfy bed.
The hotel was quiet and the noise from neighbours was really minimal.
The restaurant was closed when I stayed as they are doing renovations but as it's in the centre of Montreal this was not really a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Bonjour Madeleine75,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beautiful rooms, modern decor and very comfortable bed. Our new French Bistro is on the way and we hope you have the chance to experience it upon your future visits. In the meantime, it is our concierge's pleasure to recommend great nearby restaurant that best suits your taste. There are so many close to us.

See you soon,

Eric Hamel
Executice Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    104
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
139
23
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

good location - near shopping. Very comfortable room, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub and tv, good room service (albeit pricey), comfortable bed, helpful staff

booked on-line and got very good rate for such a nice hotel

usually stay at the Hilton (they have a great pool and are close to the train station), but this was a very pleasant change, Have stayed at the Delta and other boutique hotels in Montreal and this has been my favourite.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour dolphinOntario,

We thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to read the Loews Hotel Vogue has been your favourite in Montreal with our great location, comfortable newly renovated rooms and most importantly our helpful staff. Our team is certainly dedicated to offering the best experience in the city and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Warmly,

Eric Hamel
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val des Monts, Qc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Check-in was effortless even with the front entrance hoarded off due to renovations. Name was passed on by doorman, car whisked away, bags delivered to the room immediately, phone call "is everything as you like".

Bar was busy, restaurant under renovations...

Pet friendly, they gave him a bed, water bowl, a gift bag with biscuits & a sock (with empty water bottle, crinkle/crinkle) which we used to clean his feet because of the road/sidewalk conditions (a dog mat might be good for both the guest and the hotel) didn't use either item.

Mini-bar person didn't explain herself well, kept explaining we were fine she insisted to check the to see if we had everything we needed, finally realized that the bar hadn't been verified from the previous occupant & let her in.

Room decor is contemporary though uninspired, shower has mould on tiles, head is not modern, bathroom door is stained from finger marks on the inside, not enough counter space for two persons though plenty of floor space, crumbs on chest of drawers (desk), unfortunately typical of a hotel room.

Went out for dinner & show, the location might be the best in Montreal. Two blocks either way and you can spend as little or as much as you want for a meal, jewelry, purse, suit & you are four blocks to the Bell Centre. Choose to go the BarB Barn or Queue de cheval and you have already cut the distance in half.

Came back & had a night cap, bar was busy, wine by the glass many choices all nice though not inexpensive, service was great. The reason the bar is busy is the service, Francine knows everybody in the place what they want and how much attention they require, she is very professional.

Nice place, will be better once the renovations are completed.

Best thing is the staff, next is location.

Room Tip: The views don't come into it and the street is narrow so no load vehicles, no real issues for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Bonjour GrowlerMonkey,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your very interesting review. I was very proud to read about the very professional and welcoming check-in you received which we strive to offer to all of our guests. Thank you for your kind words on Francine, I will be sure to share it with her. Our staff is our pride and it is true our location can't be beat! Following your feedback on the bathrooms, you will be happy to learn we adopted a new housekeeping procedure through which extra room inspections are thoroughly conducted by managers of all departments in order to elevate your experience. Also additional updates specific to our bathrooms are still to come.

We hope to have you back to experience the great outcome of our renovations!
Warmly,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

They've done a very good job renovating their rooms. They are very spacious, much brighter than before. I'm usually not the type of guy to use a tub but the Vogue is the only exception. I always wake-up earlier, fill-up the jaccuzi while brewing a cup of coffee. Switch on the TV next to the tub and watch the news.
The staff is very friendly.
Negative note, they don't ask for newspaper preference and why charging almost $15.00 for internet when other hotels provide it FOC?
Valet parking is also expensive $35.00.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel or if you choose the Mountain street side, request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour Guillaumeleconqueran,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted that you liked the renovations; it is true our rooms are amazingly bright now. Our large bathrooms are indeed very popular with the TV and Jacuzzi tub. We are taking comments regarding internet charges seriously and are currently looking into different possibilities. In the meantime, please note it is always available free of charges in the lobby. Please note we are always happy to note any preferences you may have, including newspaper to your profile.

Your feedback is truly appreciated and we look forward to hosting you soon,

Eric Hamel
Assistant executive manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, it was currently under construction so the main restaurant was not opened during our stay but this wasn't an issue as we had made dinner plans before at different restaurants before arriving in Montreal. The beds and the bedding were amazing. The location of the hotel is fantastic close to all the shops, restaurants and bars. We would definately return during the summer time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Bonjour Springdance,

Thank you for sharing your weekend experience. It is a pleasure to read your kind words and to know you enjoyed are amazingly comfortable beds and location, which for sure doesn't get any better for a shopping weekend. We are also delighted to know you would like to revisit in the summer, at which time, you will have the opportunity to experience our vibrant new French Bistro!

See you soon,

Eric Hamel
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was my third stay here. The staff is welcoming, the rooms relative big, well-appointed. The bathroom is HUGE, with a jacuzzi-tub, a separate shower, lots of marble, a long counter; also heat lamps on a digital time (not the buzzing turn kind), and dimmable ceiling lights, great for the middle of the night. The bed was very comfortable with nice big down pillows. Lots of mirrors. Desk was big, but the television was right above the desk. The ground floor and the entrance are undergoing some renovation and there are signs that there will be more renovations until the spring. Location is a block from Ste-Catherine Street, and a block and a half from Sherbrooke Street, a few blocks from the Métro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Bonjour Voyageur Americain,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we surely appreciate such nice comments! It is great to read you appreciate our large comfortable rooms, huge luxurious bathrooms, as well as location and what makes us proud above all is certainly our staff that makes you feel welcomed!

We look forward to see you again soon,

Eric Hamel
Assitant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the Vogue for a short business trip and was again very impressed.We had Grand King rooms which were large and very well appointed.The service was excellent at all levels and they go out of their way to be helpful.There are currently renovations in progress but really did not interfere much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Bonjour David W,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
It is a real pleasure to read you were very impressed again and that you found our service to be excellent at all levels. We do have a wonderful team in place that truly cares for our travelers well being.
We thank you for pointing out our renovations did not interfere, as we put every effort to keep a quiet and comfortable environment.

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Eric Hamel
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epicurean pleasures await you at Loews Hotel Vogue, our warm and inviting luxury hotel set in the heart of Montreal. Our 142 newly redesigned and oversized guestrooms including 16 tastefully appointed suites provide the comfortable surroundings for our guests to relax and enjoy Montreal's legendary mentality, Joie de Vivre. Just steps from our Montreal luxury hotel is The Spa St. James, an all-encompassing spa known for its traditional Scandinavian Baths and full body treatments. The spa also provides group and individual aerobic workouts and classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.