We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and great for the dog too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hotel Vogue

Save Saved
You added Loews Hotel Vogue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hotel Vogue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Beverages
Ranked #7 of 164 hotels in Montreal
Surrey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great rooms and great for the dog too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved the rooms here, We had a corner deluxe room which was very spacious and beautifully furnished. The hotel is undergoing renovations at the moment to the front of the building and unfortunately we were originally placed in a room right next to the building work so we were awoken to a lot of noise at a very early hour. When we raised this with the front desk we were moved quickly to an identical but very quiet room. We also had our dog with us and the hotel provided a welcome bag, bowls, a bed for him and they were happy for him to be left in the room as long as he was quiet. We were very impressed as we expected to be told that he would need a sitter. There is no restaurant as such but you can eat in the bar. Staff were very friendly and courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would have given an excellent score if not for the first night noisy room. The hotel is well placed for shopping, museums and the old town.

Room Tip: Higher room to avoid renovation noisiness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    104
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
59
138
23
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 days. We toured the city, visited McGill and shopped. I have been coming to Montreal for 20 years and yet it is was the first time I stayed at the Vogue. It is now my favorite hotel. The service and staff are exceptional; the location is perfect; and the new lobby area will put it over the top. It was also well-priced. We plan on visiting Montreal more regularly, and Loews Vogue will be out first and only choice.

Room Tip: While construction is ongoing, avoid rooms on Montagne side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to hear we are now your number one choice in Montreal and more than anything it is greatly rewarding to read you thought or service an staff is exceptional. We strive to make every guest's stay personalised, comfortable and beyond expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter soon.

Kind regards,

Eric Hamel
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Lowes Hotel Vogue is near Sainte Catherines, Sherbrooke and Crescent St - all great shopping areas. Very convienient for walking. The rooms are excellent, well priced and the staff provided exceptional service. It has been recently upgraded - still working on the outside but there were no sound issues. The beds and linens were exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Bonjour DGSSpeedyCreek,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for pointing out the exceptional service our staff provided, which is really our pride! I'll make sure to share your good words with the team. We are delighted you appreciated great location and our comfortable newly remodelled rooms.

We hope to see you again soon!

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

it's one of the best hotels in montreal! great location, near metro, near shopping (st. catherine street?), lots of food at night! very nice hotel, big room, big washroom, very clean, great price. i'd still stay with Loews if i go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Bonjour hy,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are very dedicated to ensure our guests feel welcomed and wish for everyone to leave our hotel with such a great experience.

We hope to see you again soon,

Nathalie Lalonde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in September; 3 adults, a two year old and a 11 month old. I had booked the executive suite and a joining room for my mother. When we checked in, the requested crib was already set up and a highchair was waiting in the dining room. (This usually never happens at other hotels and you have to call to remind them.) The executive suite was huge and lovely. Loved having a kitchen and a huge dining table. The ajoining room was spacious and comfortable. Everyone who worked in the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. Great location, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Bonjour Shoefly,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It is great to hear you appreciated our lovely executive suite and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable! Most of all, it is always good to read everyone was extremely nice and helpful, as giving an incomparable service and exceeding your expectations is our priority. We strive to ensure families feel welcomed and pampered when visiting us!

We look forward to hosting your family again soon,

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at the hotel in October for business and was pleasantly surprised with the the hotel's facilities and the service. Prior to booking the hotel, we were a little bit worried due to multiple reviews saying that the hotel was noisy and undergoing construction, so we called the hotel in advance and asked for a quiet room on one of the top floors which they gave us when we checked in. The hotel was not hard to find despite the current renovations for its facade, hence you won't really see the sign as shown in some of the pictures. Our room was big, with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was superb with marble flooring, jet tub and TV inside, which was a definite plus for us. The location of the hotel was also very good, close to various restaurants and the shopping district. The hotel staff was great and very helpful, the valet service was quick and efficient. The only downside for this hotel is that they do not offer free in-room wifi, which I think they should for the price, the parking which was $35, local calls were $1 per call (should be free) and the throw pillows smell like they haven't been washed for some time (but we didn't use it, so we didn't really care). Other than that, our stay was great we had a good night's sleep for the whole stay and absolutely no noise in the room. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Bonjour Chickenomi,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is great to hear we exceeded your expectations. It is true our location doesn't get any better, our rooms are very spacious and our bathrooms amazing, although what is the most rewarding is to read how you thought our staff was helpful and efficient! Thank you also for pointing out how you had a good night's sleep and weren't inconvenienced by our renovations. We make every effort to provide our guest with a quality and quiet environment throughout the process. Your comments regarding the throw pillows are greatly appreciated and have been brought to our housekeeping management for follow up.

We look forward to hosting you again, next time business brings you to Montreal!
Warmly,

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I booked this hotel based on the fact that the rooms are spacious , and the washrooms are to say the least elegent .
i was not disapointed when i got to my room. Very nice , bed was very comfy , washrooms were a treat with a jacuzzi tub , stand up shower , and TV .
the front desk was great , as were all the hotel employees i dealt with . i spent 3 nights there .

the only down side is there is no freee wifi in the rooms ,, i can go to a bargin basment hotel , for 69.00 a night and get free wifi,

I am planning on going back in the spring of 2013 , and will stay another 3 nights , hopefully theres free wifi

Dave from Toronto

Room Tip: ALL THE ROOMS ARE GOOD , maybe get a room higher up if its a weekend as there is some parting in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie L, General Manager at Loews Hotel Vogue, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Bonjour Dave,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

I'm delighted Loews Hotel Vogue lived up to your expectations! I'm very proud of our team and know they deliver amazing service, although it's always great to hear it from our guests. We appreciate your comments regarding internet, please note it is under discussions.

We look forward to hosting you again in the spring, which is always a fabulous time to be in Montreal!

Nathalie Lalonde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Hotel Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hotel Vogue

Address: 1425 rue de la Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#6 Business Hotel in Montreal
#6 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
#7 Family Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hotel Vogue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epicurean pleasures await you at Loews Hotel Vogue, our warm and inviting luxury hotel set in the heart of Montreal. Our 142 newly redesigned and oversized guestrooms including 16 tastefully appointed suites provide the comfortable surroundings for our guests to relax and enjoy Montreal's legendary mentality, Joie de Vivre. Just steps from our Montreal luxury hotel is The Spa St. James, an all-encompassing spa known for its traditional Scandinavian Baths and full body treatments. The spa also provides group and individual aerobic workouts and classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Loews Hotel Vogue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel Montreal
Loews Montreal
Montreal Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hotel Vogue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.