We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent location and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Appartement Hotel

Save Saved
You added L'Appartement Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Appartement Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1B7, Canada (Le Plateau-Mont-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Lunenburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“An excellent location and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I needed a place to stay near McGill's Faculty of Music on Sherbrooke Street, and L'Appartement seemed to fit the bill.

I was very pleased with my stay. The location was perfect for me, the staff was very welcoming, professional and helpful, the room, while a bit dated, was large and comfortable. The room includes a small kitchen with stove, microwave and fridge/sink - perfect for longer stays. They have a great continental breakfast buffet included in the price of the room -- probably the most extensive one I've ever seen. The room was very good value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    187
    50
    13
    7
See reviews for
131
91
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

nice big rooms. comfortable. nothing fancy

like a small one bedroom. has a nice balcony. i stayed 3 nights. better than a small hotel.

pretty old. dated. not that it was bad or anything.

no parking.

kinda pricey for montreal

ohhh yaaa.. the kitchen sink did this really weird thing where bubbles went several feet above the sink. didnt think anything of it... but it was kinda ridiculous. never seen that before

Room Tip: try to get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excelent place to stay.
The location in Montreal is very good, near the metro.
They have good breakfast, confortable rooms and a good price for all that.
The only problem is that sometimes the elevators get a bit crowded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent three nights in a comfortable one bedroom suite. Breakfast was more than adequate and the front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is downtown and convenient to the airport bus and city buses. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights in June 2012 and by the time I left it was a complete home from home. However I did not get off to a great start. Arriving quite late on a hot and sweaty Friday night and lugging my suitcase behind me I was at first disappointed to be on the 2nd floor at the front, and spent a sleepless first night because of a combination of jet lag, cars and motorbikes having races down the street until 4 in the morning and the hot and humid conditions. It was impossible to have the AC on at night as it was so noisy. Things seemed different in the morning and I soon grew to love this place. The staff were all charming, the room was HUGE (I had two king size beds to myself), there was a well equipped kitchen and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

As many others have posted, this hotel is a gem. We had a clean, spacious, and comfortable two-bedroom suite with a full kitchen, living room, dining area, and porch on a high floor facing Mont Royal. The front desk staff were extremely helpful, knowledgable, and cheerful in answering our myriad of questions. The swimming pool was great, location of the hotel superb, and rates amazingly reasonable. I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a view of Mont Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nicely appointed and good sized room with tidy bathroom and a full kitchen.
We had a 5 night stay and found the location to be good - it is a 3-4 minute walk to the closest train station, and then all of Montreal is available. We bought a 3 day pass which meant we got to most of the places we wanted to visit.
Breakfast is included in your room charge and provides good value.
The staff are very helpful.

We did a day trip to Quebec City, and it was a 10-15 minute walk to this station. Brilliant day trip for those willing to get up and catch the 7am train there. We caught the 5.30 train back in business class which included a meal and drinks - good value for the evening trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Appartement Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Appartement Hotel

Address: 455 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau-Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Montreal
#39 Family Hotel in Montreal
#43 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Appartement Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your L'Appartement Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Appartement Hotel Montreal
l Apartment Montreal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Appartement Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.